We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short but pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Fonthill Falls Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“short but pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

this property is new to the Coast chain and can use some updating. All the foundations are there: scenery, rooms, lounge etc with an up beat staff.We can recommend this property as it will only get better with the Coast association.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    117
    78
    45
    16
See reviews for
75
92
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We got in late after dinner and went straight to bed, the beds are a sleep comfort where you have to adjust the firmness, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, woke up in the middle of the night to adjust it, and it wouldn't work. Worst sleep ever, my advise would be, go back to regular beds, not something you want to be figuring out at 1:00 AM.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a double room that was too small for more than a one night stay. Impressed they had Sleep Number beds but disappointed that the sheets didn't fit the beds. The sheets didn't tuck in anywhere and balled up under me as I tried to sleep. View from window was great but you are overlooking the roof. Was this a room I looked forward to returning to at the end of the day? No, but I will say there were positives. Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was very nice with great variety. Also, the staff was helpful and friendly.


Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great staff, very helpful and friendly! The restaurant is delicious and has great vegetarian options (each time of the 3 times I stayed here they had a different veggie special). Stayed here on business and it worked well for what i needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here 3 weeks ago while it was radisson we found the front desk good and accomodating room was good,as was welcome gift.What let it down was the restaurant what a shambles.No one knew what they were doing we were so surprised as Radisson normally take pride in their restaurants.The male server hadnt a clue and kept apologising to everyone,which was embarassing.The food was mediocre....We asked for 2 cocktails to finish ...he made them undrinkable nearly poisoned my husband we called him and told him we couldn't drink them he said sorry he did his best??and walked away.We didn't drink them called for the bill and yes cocktails were on it we didnt want to make a scene so just settled and got out of there as quick as we could.Hotel ok.Avoid restaurant!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear magnumsue,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We recognise the importance of fresh food and attentive service and apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our restaurant service in the future.

Sincerely
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel staff and the lobby are great! Our room was small for a King room but had two large windows which was nice. As it was near the street it was noisy because of the traffic and the train but convenient as the parking is good and you are back on the road in a second!! The halls were stained and dirty which I am sure they will get to soon!! Our room was clean and comfortable and I would rate it as an average hotel which I am sure will improve if the new management hears feedback and takes heed!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room further from the street! The train and the motor bikes are aggravating when you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Allen T,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed the convenience of the hotel and your interactions with our staff. I apologise for the noise and cleanliness concerns you experienced and we look forward to working on those concerns with the new ownership.

Sincerely
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We were hopng to use the hot tub but were not told it was not working. In the mountains a lot of people are active and lookIng forward to the end of the night hot tub so a hotel should warn guests before they book if it's not working.

Rooms are very average, we paid for a premium room, and on the website it shows the king premium room having a seperate bedroom with doors from the living space, this was very misleading as it was just a regular hotel room. They need to fix this on their website. I am assuming premium refers to the views, but the mountain views were also overlooking the restaurant roof.

Beds were just ok, not the best I have slept in but not the worst, for over $200 I expect a lot better.

With all the choices in the area, I would not stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. Here, you'll also enjoy world-class amenities such as an indoor pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.