We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday spent in heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Birthday spent in heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I used points for a free night in Canmore to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived they had me in a nice king suite but with a sleep number bed that I don’t like. At my request they moved me to a non-sleep number standard room with 2 queen beds which was fine. They gave me two free cocktails in their lounge since it was my birthday and included breakfast for me and my friend. We were going to go to the downtown area for drinks and dinner but decided to stay at the hotel. After a glass of complementary wine in the lounge we decided to have dinner at Vic's steak restaurant in the hotel which turned out to be the best steak I have had in ages. My friend had pasta which she very much enjoyed. The potatoes I had with my steak (layered with béchamel sauce) were amazing and the whole experience was just great.
Breakfast in the morning (I had eggs benny) was brilliant as well - although the service was a little slow. I will be sure to stay at this Radisson any time I go to Canmore and will recommend it to my friends and customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    98
    55
    29
    9
See reviews for
61
73
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I can understand if I was staying in a 300 yr old hotel in France if we were having to make do with tiny rooms and creaky floor boards above every time our neighbours elected to walk across their cramped room, but this motel is far from historical! There's no storage space, no table for two to eat off, and very basic, cheap furniture. The pillows are really awful and the walls paper-thin.Our view was of someone's pick-up truck four feet from our window. On arrival the heat didn't work, nor did wifi. Drunks in the corridors at 4am added to the overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Arbourstone

I apologize for the maintenance concerns you experienced on your arrival and for the noise from the hallway. We appreciate your feedback, our team will address your comments to find ways we can improve.

Sincerely
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My last visit to this hotel for a meeting wasn’t great. Poor F&B planning, clueless staff and good rooms. (Please see my previous review). My company rebooked the hotel for another meeting, so I wasn’t particularly looking forward to it.

Well I still feel the hotel could use some updating and the F&B staff need to be more attentive. The overall experience was improved.

On arrival the front desk agent had a good strong grasp of an efficient check-in. She was aware of our group and understood our billing requirements. It was a hassle free check-in and checkout (same person). Good Job.

Well the lobby and public areas are dated, the guestroom corridors are in poor condition (stains, older looking, etc). Fortunately the guestrooms are much nicer. Clean and comfortable. I’m really picky about hotel rooms, and they were great.

Our meeting room was suitable for the meeting we were conducting. The banquet staff still looked like they lacked confidence in the work they were doing, but it didn’t interfere with conducting our business so I was ok with it. The food was improved since our last meeting there (1 year ago). I enjoyed the diversity in the salad bar setup. The hot food was only ok. Note to the hotel: Risotto doesn’t hold well. Sounds great on a menu in paper but is not a great item on a buffet unless you’re finishing it just as people arrive to eat. I have to admit, I might have eaten quite a few mini chocolate cupcakes.

Overall my experience was improved. I do think that there is still room for improvement, but definitely improved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here on a very last minute booking over the last holiday, so there wasn't a lot of choice of accomodation in the area. The Raddison isn't recognised as a top hotel but what it delivers is top service, top value for money and a top restaurant.

The hotel building is very sympathetic and blends in well with the area and although its a little rough around the edges - the hall carpets are a little marked but we have just come out of the winter season and some of the rest of the decor needs attention, the service and friendly staff more than compensate for any defects.

We were allowed to check in early with a choice of rooms! The reception explained the amenities and our package in a friendly but professional manner. Our room with 2 queen beds was clean and pleasant. The beds are the usual comfort choice bed - you either like them or you don't but whichever way they are quite comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is good value and menu extensive but the Sunday Brunch - please don't miss this one it's gorgeous! Mountains of colourful choice, all well cooked and presented - if you like buffets you will love this one. The restaurant for dinner is top notch and well deserves its ratings.

So in summary the Raddison is a 3 star hotel that delivers a 5 star service. Well done I wouldn't hesitate to recommend people to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference for 5 days. The staff were incredible, the service was incredible, the food was incredible.
Whether you are going to canmore for a night or a week, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in/out are efficient. Rooms are tidy and clean. There is a gadget for setting the firmness of the bed, may be the battery is out, it doesn't seem to be working. The 40" TV got my attention as soon as I walked in. Shower pressure is good. Hotel is close to highway exits. Downtown is a bit of a walk, but certainly manageable. High end clothing stores lined the downtown streets with unique products. Apparently, the airporter stops at the hotel, however, I'm not sure if the bus to Banff stops here. Price is much reasonable than Banff hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

One night stay in transit. Very courteous and friendly staff. Very pet friendly. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Canmore. The location is very easy access to highway 1 and walking distance to many stores and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear brookdj1:

I am so glad that you found our location accessible and that being pet friendly was of value to you. We looking forward to welcoming you and your pets back to the Radisson Canmore Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore Alberta
Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Radisson Hotel Canmore offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. Here, you'll also enjoy world-class amenities such as an indoor pool, 12-person whirlpool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.