We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Then My Last Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Better Then My Last Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My last visit to this hotel for a meeting wasn’t great. Poor F&B planning, clueless staff and good rooms. (Please see my previous review). My company rebooked the hotel for another meeting, so I wasn’t particularly looking forward to it.

Well I still feel the hotel could use some updating and the F&B staff need to be more attentive. The overall experience was improved.

On arrival the front desk agent had a good strong grasp of an efficient check-in. She was aware of our group and understood our billing requirements. It was a hassle free check-in and checkout (same person). Good Job.

Well the lobby and public areas are dated, the guestroom corridors are in poor condition (stains, older looking, etc). Fortunately the guestrooms are much nicer. Clean and comfortable. I’m really picky about hotel rooms, and they were great.

Our meeting room was suitable for the meeting we were conducting. The banquet staff still looked like they lacked confidence in the work they were doing, but it didn’t interfere with conducting our business so I was ok with it. The food was improved since our last meeting there (1 year ago). I enjoyed the diversity in the salad bar setup. The hot food was only ok. Note to the hotel: Risotto doesn’t hold well. Sounds great on a menu in paper but is not a great item on a buffet unless you’re finishing it just as people arrive to eat. I have to admit, I might have eaten quite a few mini chocolate cupcakes.

Overall my experience was improved. I do think that there is still room for improvement, but definitely improved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    110
    70
    39
    15
See reviews for
70
87
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here on a very last minute booking over the last holiday, so there wasn't a lot of choice of accomodation in the area. The Raddison isn't recognised as a top hotel but what it delivers is top service, top value for money and a top restaurant.

The hotel building is very sympathetic and blends in well with the area and although its a little rough around the edges - the hall carpets are a little marked but we have just come out of the winter season and some of the rest of the decor needs attention, the service and friendly staff more than compensate for any defects.

We were allowed to check in early with a choice of rooms! The reception explained the amenities and our package in a friendly but professional manner. Our room with 2 queen beds was clean and pleasant. The beds are the usual comfort choice bed - you either like them or you don't but whichever way they are quite comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is good value and menu extensive but the Sunday Brunch - please don't miss this one it's gorgeous! Mountains of colourful choice, all well cooked and presented - if you like buffets you will love this one. The restaurant for dinner is top notch and well deserves its ratings.

So in summary the Raddison is a 3 star hotel that delivers a 5 star service. Well done I wouldn't hesitate to recommend people to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference for 5 days. The staff were incredible, the service was incredible, the food was incredible.
Whether you are going to canmore for a night or a week, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in/out are efficient. Rooms are tidy and clean. There is a gadget for setting the firmness of the bed, may be the battery is out, it doesn't seem to be working. The 40" TV got my attention as soon as I walked in. Shower pressure is good. Hotel is close to highway exits. Downtown is a bit of a walk, but certainly manageable. High end clothing stores lined the downtown streets with unique products. Apparently, the airporter stops at the hotel, however, I'm not sure if the bus to Banff stops here. Price is much reasonable than Banff hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

One night stay in transit. Very courteous and friendly staff. Very pet friendly. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Canmore. The location is very easy access to highway 1 and walking distance to many stores and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear brookdj1:

I am so glad that you found our location accessible and that being pet friendly was of value to you. We looking forward to welcoming you and your pets back to the Radisson Canmore Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my first time ever writing a TripAdvisor comment but I felt the need too after my experience at the Radisson HCC Canmore. It was my boyfriend and I's 4 year anniversary and we decided to travel to the mountains (my first time) and it was spectacular! The Radisson's room was very clean, the bed was incredible, and the breakfast was very nice! We stayed in a Business class King room and on the night of our anniversary, ironically enough there was an amazing fire work show taking place to impress me even more. We loved the atmosphere and I mentioned to my boyfriend that this was by far my favorite vacation to date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear MeganTrevor:

Happy belated anniversary! We are thrilled that the Radisson Canmore Hotel and Conference Center could be a part of your special day and that you will have such positive memories about your experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again to make more great memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel hosted a conference we attended and we opted to stay here for the convenience. There are a number of meeting rooms of varying sizes and the main ballroom can be divided into smaller rooms. The ballroom has beautiful chandeliers and I think it would look nice for a celebration reception. The meals served (breakfasts, snacks & lunches) were excellent. Staff were polite and helpful. Vic's Steakhouse for dinner was superb. Sunday brunch had a great selection and was reasonably priced. The room was standard, clean and efficient. I totally appreciated the "Sleep Number" bed and set it to my maximum comfort. We were able to admire the mountain view from the window and had the bonus of a fireworks display one night. The area is quiet. The occasional train rumbles thru about a block away, but they're surprisingly stelth. The free internet access was appreciated. The location is great, easy access off the highway and a nice walk to the town centre and nearby parks. I would recommend this hotel for business or vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Curly05:

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about your stay at the Radisson Canmore Hotel. The team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed many aspects during your time with us and that you would recommend us for business or leisure. We hope you decide to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. Here, you'll also enjoy world-class amenities such as an indoor pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.