We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Kelowna, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good conference location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel hosted a conference we attended and we opted to stay here for the convenience. There are a number of meeting rooms of varying sizes and the main ballroom can be divided into smaller rooms. The ballroom has beautiful chandeliers and I think it would look nice for a celebration reception. The meals served (breakfasts, snacks & lunches) were excellent. Staff were polite and helpful. Vic's Steakhouse for dinner was superb. Sunday brunch had a great selection and was reasonably priced. The room was standard, clean and efficient. I totally appreciated the "Sleep Number" bed and set it to my maximum comfort. We were able to admire the mountain view from the window and had the bonus of a fireworks display one night. The area is quiet. The occasional train rumbles thru about a block away, but they're surprisingly stelth. The free internet access was appreciated. The location is great, easy access off the highway and a nice walk to the town centre and nearby parks. I would recommend this hotel for business or vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Curly05:

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about your stay at the Radisson Canmore Hotel. The team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed many aspects during your time with us and that you would recommend us for business or leisure. We hope you decide to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    110
    70
    39
    15
See reviews for
70
87
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A reasonable priced hotel, just outside the Banff Park Gates. Complete with a great restaurant. Amazing staff. Always a smile on their face and the will take that extra step to make your stay more enjoyable. Very refreshing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear minus30:

I was so happy to read that you found your stay at the Radisson Canmore Hotel and Conference Center to be refreshing! The team and I appreciate that you enjoyed the restaurant and that you found that our staff took the extra steps to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a business trip, great service and the rooms were clean and the sleep number beds were great after a long drive.

Good restaurant, the hotel seems to be fairly new as well.

I would stay at this hotel again,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was here for a business conference. It has very good meeting facilities and certainly convenient to be in the same building. The Wi-Fi was appreciated and worked well. The exercise room is well appointed for a hotel (I would've liked a mat a little thicker than the yoga mats that were available). The pool and hot tub are located in the same building. Access to this area is through the outside--for those not used to Canadian climate this may be a bit chilly at times. The rooms were fine though walls were a bit thin. Someone seemed to be playing the TV quite loudly one night. I'm not sure if the food is similar for breakfast for all guests or if it was just for the conference attenders. There was a good selection. The only complaint is that the hot food was cold. The hotel is situated within walking distance of downtown Canmore and within easy driving distance of Banff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear jimfromalberta:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with the Radisson Canmore Hotel and Conference Center. I was pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your business stay with us and will make sure our team also receives your feedback. We hope you return for business or pleasure soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is ok for the value but the walls were very thin. This allowed us to hear a lot more than we bargained for on what was supposed to be a quiet getaway. I probably won't stay here again but the customer service was very good and the location was also good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Couple12344:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay at the Radisson Hotel and Conference Center. I am glad that we provided you with good customer service and you enjoyed the location. I do apologize that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. We do hope that we get the opportunuty to provide you with a better stay some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to dining and the downtown Canmore area. It is also easy access to the highway to Calgary or East to Banff or Lake Louise. The staff are friendly and are eager to help. We stayed in a patio room with two queen beds (ground floor) which was great. The room has a microwave and mini fridge. The beds are hard and extremely uncomfortable. The room was very clean and has everything you would need for a hotel room. My preference would be a condo or chalet but we wanted to try another property for a change. Bottles of water are provided daily at no charge. There is also a restaurant and pool onsite. We stayed over Easter and the hotel was full and there was still plenty of free parking. We found the walls thin, hallways are noisy and noise from the units above you. Pets are also permitted at this property and there were a couple of dogs that barked for long periods of time. Overall this property was a good value but would not be my first choice however, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear MacapaAB:

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am glad that overall you had a good stay and we appreciate the feedback that you have provided. We will work to improve on the areas you have identified. We hope that when you are not staying at one of the condo options in town that you do choose us! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel although we used it primarily to sleep. The room we had was a typical hotel room and comfortable. We had requested a room away from the train tracks and slept well even for my wife who is a light sleeper. The breakfast at the hotel which came with the package was very good with a wide selection of entrees. This was something we had looked forward to each morning having a hearty meal before heading out!!

Our only bad experience was that it snowed the weekend when we were there which we cannot fault the hotel!! The snow and heavy rains earlier on in the week caused most of the open parking areas in the resort to be flooded and we had to park off site.

The hotel met our needs and we would go back to stay again at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road is away from the train tracks which can be very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Ecneret:

I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and sleep while staying with us. We hope that we see you back again for another Mountain getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. Here, you'll also enjoy world-class amenities such as an indoor pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.