We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 nights Get 25% Off
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to dining and the downtown Canmore area. It is also easy access to the highway to Calgary or East to Banff or Lake Louise. The staff are friendly and are eager to help. We stayed in a patio room with two queen beds (ground floor) which was great. The room has a microwave and mini fridge. The beds are hard and extremely uncomfortable. The room was very clean and has everything you would need for a hotel room. My preference would be a condo or chalet but we wanted to try another property for a change. Bottles of water are provided daily at no charge. There is also a restaurant and pool onsite. We stayed over Easter and the hotel was full and there was still plenty of free parking. We found the walls thin, hallways are noisy and noise from the units above you. Pets are also permitted at this property and there were a couple of dogs that barked for long periods of time. Overall this property was a good value but would not be my first choice however, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear MacapaAB:

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am glad that overall you had a good stay and we appreciate the feedback that you have provided. We will work to improve on the areas you have identified. We hope that when you are not staying at one of the condo options in town that you do choose us! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    125
    83
    48
    17
See reviews for
77
93
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel although we used it primarily to sleep. The room we had was a typical hotel room and comfortable. We had requested a room away from the train tracks and slept well even for my wife who is a light sleeper. The breakfast at the hotel which came with the package was very good with a wide selection of entrees. This was something we had looked forward to each morning having a hearty meal before heading out!!

Our only bad experience was that it snowed the weekend when we were there which we cannot fault the hotel!! The snow and heavy rains earlier on in the week caused most of the open parking areas in the resort to be flooded and we had to park off site.

The hotel met our needs and we would go back to stay again at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road is away from the train tracks which can be very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Ecneret:

I was pleased to read that you had a great stay and sleep while staying with us. We hope that we see you back again for another Mountain getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break on a Living Social deal given to us as a gift. Stayed on the second floor, room was very clean and beds comfortable.Would have liked a fridge in the room but otherwise no complaints. Sleep was disturbed by noisy occupant of room upstairs who was very heavy footed. Check-in was quick and check-out even quicker. All staff very friendly and courteous. Only complaint was the quality of the breakfast. Lots of marketing blurb around extolling the virtues of home cured bacon. Breakfast was included in our deal but I wouldnt have paid for it otherwise. Pastries and muffins all stale and "hot" buffet very limited in choice and certainly not worth what they are asking for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Stuart M:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with the Radisson Canmore Hotel. It was good to read that you found the staff to be friendly and courteous. I was disappointed to read of your breakfast experience and have reviewed your feedback with our culinary team to ensure we address the concerns you have mentioned. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I would normally stay in a more upscale hotel when traveling such and the Banff Springs, but it was a little far from what we needed to do in Canmore. The hotel is much like any business hotel (courtyard, holiday express etc) in terms of the property. The rooms were updated and fairly nice but the service was amazing. We spent a couple nights at the Fairmont in Lake Louise earlier on the trip and i can honestly say there was no difference in service level. The breakfast buffet was great and reasonable in terms of price ($14.00).

All in all if you are going to stay in Canmore stay here they do a great job, give you a nice room and charge you around a 100 bucks.

Room Tip: Book on the radisson website or at least check it...we save 20 buck over expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Patryinc:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were thrilled to read you had a great time and stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed on the third floor, very loud. No view, window looks onto another wall. Checkin staff was friendly but the hotel restaurant staff was overworked. Food was good. Pool and hot tub was nice, but the pool was really cold. Rooms are good but the beds are supposed to be sleep number beds and only one of our beds worked so the bed that was broken was very firm. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Joanna824:

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the service from the team as well as the food and pool area. I was sorry to hear that you experienced noise during your stay and that you would not return. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity someday.

Sincerely, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked two room here for the 19th of January. The location is wonderful and even from the ground floor you can see moutains (unless your room faces the parking lot). The front desk staff was friendly and informative.
Room: Both rooms we had were on ground floor, one faced the parking lot and the other one had a wonderful view of the moutains. The rooms were clean and comfortable and they managed to put the rooms across the hall from each other which was convenient. Each room did have a fridge and microwave, which is nice. **One complaint is that the patio doors were dirty and the last person who stayed there drew genitalia in the dirt. The cleaning staff obviously didn't look at that when they were cleaning.**
Pet Friendly: They do offer pet-friendly rooms for a $25 charge. The rooms are the same as any of the other rooms, only they have a walk out patio (the patio is not private or large) for the pets to relieve themselves. You are required to fill out some paperwork when checking in regarding your pets, and you are not allowed to have more than 2 pets in the rooms. It would have been nice if they had provided some bags to clean up after your pet. ** If you are travelling with dogs there is a REALLY nice dog park about 5 minutes away from the hotel with gorgeous views.**
Pool: There is a nice pool/hot tub/gym that is located outdoors. It is attached to the hotel, but you have to walk outside to get to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear ADread30

Thank you for your feedback and for the great suggestion regarding the pet bags. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our pet friendly rooms to be convenient, comfortable, and clean. I apologize for the situation with the patio doors and will be sharing this information with our Housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Canmore.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I guess because this hotel is still pretty new, it's very clean. The rooms and beds are wonderful. The staff is very helpful. The location is very convenient, as it is on the main road, but near the end, so it's not a noisy area. The pool area is incredible, our kids loved it. The only part about that that I didn't like, was that access to get to the pool was outside, so if you didn't have slippers on (in the winter months) your feet would be frozen by the time you got back into the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear sunmama_11:

Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at the Radisson Canmore Hotel. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. Especially that you found the staff to be helpful and the hotel to be clean. We truly appreciate the comments and I will share them with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Canmore soon!

Sincerely,

Sarah Law
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.