We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Dusting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Needs Dusting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good service from staff and the rooms were fine. We ate at Victors (i think thats the name), and the lamps in th the booths were very dusty. You could actualy spell a word in the dust and see dead bugs in the lights. I would rate this as a minor issue but if i owned a restaurant, iw ould pay attention to that kind of detail.
Food was good, service good and believe it or not the drinking water was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear LeelowRegina_Canada:

Thank you for your feedback. I will certainly pass along your comments to the team. I am glad that your food and service experience was good. I also wanted to let you know that we addressed our cleaning schedule to ensure we were dusting more frequently. Once again thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate the opportunity to get better and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Sarah Law
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    117
    78
    45
    16
See reviews for
75
92
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We booked this a so many said "you have to stop in Canmore! it's great" - so we changed our Clagary reservation and stayed over in Canmore. Boy-what a dead town, nothing going on at all. We checked into this hotel and the rooms were TINY, they were dated and worn, and there was a conference going on so you couldnt get through to the restaurant. I was SAD this was how we ended our fantastic trip. We headed back to the town of Bannff for dinner and more hiking before we reluctantly slept in this hotel for the night. Luckily it wasnt that expensive. There are much better places to stay in Canmore. Best Western and the Quality Inn were nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcanmore, General Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Shelley J:

I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that should you return to Canmore someday you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Sarah Law
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

While was checking out noticed one expence in the invoice, which i did not make (65 dollars in the bar). After some conversation desk clerk removed and refund charge.

Same time, breakfast i took the other day (charged to the room) was missed and not included into the invoice. Hope they will not charge it later, after i submit expence report

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently I attended a conference hosted at the Radisson in Canmore. I have Carlson Rewards, but did not see any advantage in this at this particular hotel. The rooms are in need of an update, including the sleep number beds - given that it was very uncomfortable. The thermostat did not provide any regularity to the heat or cool that the temperature would indicate. The conference venue on the other hand was fabulous! The conference provided breakfast and lunch to all attendees and the food was wonderful at each and every meal with amazing selections! Kudos to the conference staff. If you are looking for a place to stay while enjoying the wonderful scenery in Canmore then i would suggest looking at some of the other properties in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked this hotel as a last minute thing through Hotwire, one of those, you don't know what you get until you have paid deals. First impressions very good, staff super friendly. It's a Radisson, shouldn't really be able to go wrong.

OMG! I never ever want to sleep on a sleep number bed again, so uncomfortable. The second night we were able to switch to a room without a sleep number bed, this room had a fridge and a microwave as well, so must have been an upgrade. WELL! That bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on a rock. The pillows in both rooms were equally as bad. I thought by not choosing the hotel ourselves we may have better success than in recent trips but this was not the case. The rooms were a little grubby too. The paint work is obviously not wiped down very often as there were grubby marks on the doors.

Room Tip: Don't book a sleep number room unless you like that type of bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the concerns you experienced with the beds and cleanliness. Your description does not reflect our typically high standards of comfort and cleanliness, and I am sorry that this was your experience. If you would be willing to contact me, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in person about your experience. Thank you again for your feedback, we will use it to fine tune our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel is beautiful, the staff are delightful! I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and it was perfect for a romantic weekend in the mountains. The hotel found out it was our anniversary and sent up a welcome gift. Very unexpected but a most pleasant surprise! Ate an amazing dinner in the restaurant. Food is reasonably priced and very very good. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and make it my permanent spot to stay in Canmore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Not what i expected for a "raddisson" in a resort town like canmore! Duvet was very dirty, sheet wasn't even tucked into bed...climbed in on top of mattress cover! Walls were filthy as well as the lampshade cover! Drain in the bathroom sink was plugged... Overall cleanliness was lacking! Don't let the name and fancy lobby fool you! We were booked in for four days and left after 2!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 511 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N7, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Canmore)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on three acres of land in the heart of the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Featuring 164 well-appointed rooms, our hotel is only 15 minutes from Banff, 45 minutes from Calgary and in close proximity to some of the best attractions and activities the area has to offer. Here, you'll also enjoy world-class amenities such as an indoor pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs and engineering solutions have been implemented which have benefited the environment and the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Canmore
Radisson Hotel Canmore
Radisson Canmore
Canmore Radisson
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.