We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you would expect from a chain motel but exceptionally clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Canmore

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Canmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Canmore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1602 2nd Avenue (Hwy. 1A), Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE BANFF DAY PASS
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Canmore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what you would expect from a chain motel but exceptionally clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the family day weekend and it exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. The rooms were well maintained and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.the attached restaurant is also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    77
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
82
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stopped off by chance and got a great room at great price when I arrived at 6 pm.clean , warm( with in room log effect gas fire )as well as fridge , microwave, free wifi and wide screen TV. What more could you want? Hope I can get same deal to come back for ski holiday

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETITE RIVIERE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

After recouping for a week from our drive from N.S. to B.C. our first stop was in Canmore. This Econo lodge is a couple steps higher then most.Easily accessed off the highway this property is very well taking care of.Lobby and entrance was very nice,room/beds were very nice,patio door access to rear area was good as we had our black lab with us.Internet service was spot on.Breakfast had many good options and a great morning start.Very nice property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had a couple of unusual requests regarding my 1 am departure!. The front desk staff made a special effort to help. Good location. Good price too. Room average. I did not use the restaurant or other facilities. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The Econolodge in Canmore is the nicest Econolodge in Canada. The manger is so friendly and the breakfast is delicious! Both times we stayed here they let us check in late (10pm) and they were very supportive of our cause (we were rollerblading across Canada for youth mental health). The rooms are clean and the decore is lovely. The beds are very comfortable as well! The view of the mountians all around is breathtaking and I have great memories of Canmore thanks to Econolodge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not your typical EconLodge. Excellent room and great service. Kyle and the rest of the staff were very helpful. They gave us answers to all our questions.
The room was clean and nice. Had a problem with the fireplace the first night. They got it fixed and took $15 off the price of the room for that night. Almost no noise from inside or outside.
Kyle told us about LaBelle Patate. Great place to eat.
We were there for four days and felt like we were home. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a fantastic time! This hotel is spotless! Had one hick up but the hotel staff was very helpful. When we arrived in our room we discovered that the toilet was clogged, we called the front desk and requested a plunger and the very nice woman came straight to our room with one. She told us if we were unable to fix it she would call the maintaince guy in. We were not able to so we let her know and she said that she would move us. We went for dinner and when we returned our new room was available right across the hall so we didn't have to go far. Was impressed at how professionally and swiftly it was handled.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Canmore

Address: 1602 2nd Avenue (Hwy. 1A), Canmore, Alberta T1W 1M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Canmore 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Canada, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Canmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Canmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.