We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Canmore!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 7, Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Best stay in Canmore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We chose this resort as our destination for a romantic weekend and it was the perfect choice!!! So romantic my other half chose to propose!!!
You will not be dissapointed, the suites are fantastic, everything you could ever need and truly a home away from home.
The service was fantastic, the cleanliness was immaculate, bathrooms are huge with showers that could fit 10 people and a bathtub that could fit a giant!!!
We will be returning, in fact we have scheduled our stay for every 2 months!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    139
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
226
233
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

The view of the "Three Sisters" - Frances, Olive and Grace, was spectacular and we enjoyed the spaciousness, fireplace and cleanliness of the property. The underground parking was also a plus and although we did have good weather - around 0-3C or 32 to 40F - it's really nice not to have to drag your luggage thru the snow and cold and you have a nice warm car to start out with in the morning. We were'nt brave enough to BBQ - even though it was not too bad out - we'll save that for a summer visit!

The location is great with easy access to the town and the many restaurants - like the "Crazy Weed" vying for your buisness. We spent 3 nights but next time would like to do 7 nights....so restfull!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend in early January 2011. We liked it, a lot. Very nice apartment style hotel, secure parking, heated swimming pool and hot tub (outdoor) - all things to make this the perfect place for your mountain exploration adventures in the Banff area, summer or winter... for a reasonable amount of money.

Pro's
1. Rooms: The rooms are nicely finished, granite, big showers, full kitchens, flat-screen TVs with DVD player. You name it, this place has it right and in spades. Beds slightly soft, but very nice. We stayed in a king plus add'l room for our son and it was perfect. BBQ available for the summer on your own balcony. Overlooked the pool which is very nicely set in the courtyard.

2. Service: Nice people who know how to do their job. 30 minutes after arriving, front desk called to ask if everything was OK. When an obnoxious, drunk lout in the adjoining property (that they own) was making a lot of noise outside, they were on top of it.

3. Pool: Wow, it was -15C and the pool and hot tub were warm and hot, respectively. And both are a very nice size. Kids will love it although it was almost all adults hanging out apres-ski style.

Con's:
1. Ventilation system: The first day, the heating system was going haywire. On and off all of the time. It was -15C outside. The system would heat, then aircon would kick in, then heat again - trying to keep things perfectly right. Problem is it is loud. Seemed to settle down the second day for some reason.

2. Location: Canmore is an awkward town. This hotel is part of the newer "hotel row" to the east of town, close to the Trans Canada Highway. But from this hotel you heard no highway noise (unlike some others). However, you must have a car (or bikes) to go to restaurants in town.

3. WiFi: Did not work where we were - signal too weak to acquire.

Overall: Highly recommend this place. We are going to go twice more in January 2011 alone!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My fiancee and I are frequent visitors of canmore and we first stayed at the falcon crest which was a fantastic experience in iteself, and always consistent. We dealt with Natasha, and she always made the experience easy and our stay pleasant. We recently stayed at the sister hotel, The Stoneridge resort. This resort was simply amazing. As luck would have it, Natasha moved over to the SR and now manages there.

As always, the experience to book was fast and easy and the moment we arrived we felt as welcomed as five star guests. We celebrated our 1 year enagagement and we were welcomed to champagne the minute we stepped into our room with unobscured mountain views. The brand new room holds up to any high end condo with spa and full kitchen. We made good use of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub....huge bonus even in the winter!!!

There is no other hotel in banff or canmore that we would ever consider staying at.

Thank you Natasha for always making our stay such a special getway!!!

The Stoneridge is a must in the rockies~

Lauralynn & Farhan

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

This hotel was excellent, the room was nice, clean, and everything looked new in it (appliances, furniture). And the service was excellent, other than a minor issue with internet connection, our stay was great and we'd go back there again if given an opportunity.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for 4 nights; we had 6 adults. The bedroom beds were very comfortable. The pull out sofa bed was so-so as far as comfort. Furnishings were great. Kitchen had everything you need. Hot tub and pool were excellent.. We were on fourth floor with vaulted living room ceilings. Fantastic

In room fireplace was nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, room was very clean, surpassed my expectaion of cleanliness by a mile! Comfy bed, full kitchen. Staff was very nice/helpfull. We had a view of the Three Sisters mountain. Downside-noise. We stayed during a busy time of year so the noise was coming from all angles, some that should not be, like the room above us at 6am! Because our room was right beside the road, road noise was very loud, I actually thought our window was open. We could hear everything going on in the hallway.
Because of the quality in the room, the cleanliness and the view I would still recommend this hotel, but, maybe not during high season!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.