We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice mountain get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TripAdvisor Midweek Deal!
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice mountain get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend on our anniversary. We went hiking in the mountains during the day and curled up by the fireplace at night. The staff were very helpful and nice and our room was beautiful with a view of the 3 sisters mountains. The price was so good considering we were in a suite. The bed was the most comfortable sleep ever. Location is close to main street, but in winter I'd think most people would drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Emily R,

Happy Anniversary! You certainly picked the right resort to stay at for a nice private/romantic getaway. I am very jealous of the two of you as I was not able to get in any hiking at all this past October and now we are under a ton of snow. But no matter, now we can go cross country skiing on some of those very trails!

We hope you both come back for another visit. Calgary is only a hop skip and a jump away!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    162
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
261
259
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I attended some training at this location and the room types were arranged by the hosting organization. When I got my room I found it was a king bed suite. The room was well above a standard or deluxe room with plenty of space. The bed was extremely comfortable with quality linens on the bed. The bathroom was very spacious with a large shower and a deep tub. his and her sinks, modern sink with quality taps, granite countertop, hairdryer. A full kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, mcrowave, toaster and coffee pot (all of good quality). The in room laundry was wonderful with apt sized stacked washer and dryer complete with soap and dryer sheets. WiFi was consistently good / fast. The kitchen area was bordered with a high counter which was excellent for meals as I was there alone. 3 stools with backs were provided in addition to the round table with 4 chairs in the dining area. In the living area, a couch and love seat were provided which were comfortable. The gas fireplace was nice and a large LCD television was above that. About 25 channels to choose from on the TV which was good. There was also a smaller TV in the bedroom. My view from the balcony, which also had a gas BBQ, was out to the street so not much to see other than beautiful clear skies & some mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Glenn A,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much that you were able to sum it up in one word, "impressed". I'm sure visitors to our TripAdvisor page will be very happy to have such a detailed description of our suites and will find your insights very helpful. On a more personal note, the fact that you mentioned good and fast Wi-Fi is like heaven to me as we admittedly went through some struggles over the past year fine tuning the system. It always makes me smile when a guest compliments us on it!

Hinton is a bit of a distance, but what a beautiful drive that must be coming down through Jasper and Banff National Parks. I used to travel up there quite frequently and am just remembering all the beautiful ranges, lakes, glaciers, mountain valleys and wildlife. Never a dull moment on one of the most spectacular drives in all the world!

We hope you come again for another corporate getaway or a ski trip as winter is such a beautiful time to stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

Thank you again for staying with us

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013, while we were down in Canmore for a wedding. I was a bridesmaid in the wedding party, so I wanted to stay at the same hotel as the Bride and the rest of the bridal party.

Our rooms were beautiful, with a breathtaking view. The first room we were in (had a separate bedroom and a couch that pulled out to a bed in the living room) air-conditioning wasn't working very well and the maintenance person wouldn't be in till the next morning - so they moved us to a few bedroom suite. The room ended being perfect for us. There was more than one bedroom, so we all had our own rooms (hubby and myself, then our two children). The kitchen was fully equipped and everything was comfortable and clean.

The pool was a nice way to spend some of our spare time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Dixie M,

That title is very flattering indeed and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here so much. Congratulations to your friend on their recent marriage and it seems everything went well on the big day. We are particularly pleased to know the team could find your family an alternate room as we are very big on finding alternatives and creative solutions to guest issues. The good thing is now you know what room category suits your needs for when you pay us another visit!

A recent phenomenon has been our guests posting such nice photos of the resort and the surrounding are and yours look great. I could see the weather was playing fair and that's what you want for the big day.

We hope to see you and your family back again one day!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I attended a training session at the Stoneridge Resort in November 2013. I had never stayed in Canmore before this, and knew little about the accommodations or town in general. The resort had underground parking which is ideal for most vehicles. The entrance is very warm and inviting, and the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Our conference room was spacious and clean, however we were uncomfortably squished in the lunchroom for the 20+ attendees. I was blown away at the size and cleanliness of the room I stayed in. The bathtub was deep, and great for a hot soak. There was also a separate shower and the bathroom boasted two separate sinks. I enjoyed the fireplace and the spacious and clean kitchenette. The only drawbacks I found was the fact that the ultra soft bed was possibly worn to the point there was a low spot you sunk into, and resulted in an uncomfortable sleep. If you slept crosswise on the bed, it was a good sleep. A nice touch was the television in the bedroom. The furnace kept things nice and toasty, but made a loud 'click' when it kicked in. The door entering the bathroom from the bedroom was convenient (there was another on the opposite end of the bathroom) but had to be closed or it swung open and hit the toilet freely. The only other minor issue, and this might be trivial to some, was the fact the television channels were very basic and left little choice to watch. While I stayed there, Canmore was under a large snowfall, but the room was cozy and warm, and if I had brought my swimsuit, I probably would have entertained the heated outdoor pool. I look forward to returning, and would recommend the Stoneridge Resort to anyone looking for a clean and cozy place to stay.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in overlooked the heated pools, and if i'm not mistaken an extra cost is added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear jcsch,

Thank you for staying with us at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we were very happy to host you and your corporate group!

We are always happy when our team is able to make such a great first impression and find ways to enhance your stay. We were a bit disappointed to read some of your challenges during the stay and we are curious to know if you called down to the Front Desk to let us know. We are always eager to tackle any obstacles that get in the way of full enjoyment of any of our guest's stays! I remember that snow day and was actually driving into Calgary that day believe it or not. It was a complete white out, but the ski hills are happy and it allowed you to truly enjoy the comfy and home-like atmosphere of our suites!

Best of all is that you will come back for another visit and when you book again, make sure you call us directly so that we can offer our return guest rate. Until then.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our second stay at this resort was July 5-8th which was the first weekend it opened after the horrible flood this past summer in Canmore.

The staff were wonderful, helpful, polite, and "grace under pressure" from having to deal with a huge mess as a result of the flood and the mud it left behind. I'm sure they did a lot of juggling trying to accommodate vacationers that were expecting to stay there --with limited rooms (the entire 1st floor was closed off and under repair due to the flood). We were sad the pool & hot tub were out of commission because of the flood damage but look forward to utilizing them again on a future stay.

Our room was the 2 Bedroom King Suite and had a fireplace, kitchen, washer/dryer. The suite was inviting and everything was clean and maintained. It also has an onsite coffee shop.

Our first stay was 2 years prior for a family reunion and everyone loved loved the accommodations and facilities at the resort at that time as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear w0rld2c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your guest experience from July with visitors to our TripAdvisor page. Our mission statement is " to create a mountain experience that our guests will cherish for a lifetime" and it appears our team succeeded in leaving an indelible impression on you and your family even despite some admittedly adverse conditions. It truly proved what a wonderful and hard working team we have here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and I would like to thank you for recognizing them for that in such a public forum.

The good news is that we are very much on the cusp of getting our hotel back to its full inventory of rooms and with the Christmas season just around the corner, the timing could not have been better. I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for posting such lovely photos of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and the surrounding area. We hope you can all come back again for a visit this winter!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came in for the weekend. We were upgraded to a two bedroom mountainview room and had the best weekend. The room was gorgeous, staff was extremely helpful and courteous and we had an absolutely amazing weekend. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear annabronko,

It is so nice to escape to the mountains for a quick getaway with someone special, isn't it? Our team really enjoys creating mountain memories for all our guests and it seems we were able to accomplish that for you both. As Calgary is just a little over an hour away, we hope to see you again for a ski getaway or two this winter. We certainly have enough snow after the big snowfall the other day!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean, tidy. Welcoming front desk staff. Lovely outdoor pool. Just off the highway and within an easy drive of Banff. We were there the May long weekend.
The suite - we had a 2 bed 2 bath unit - was equipped with everything you needed for house keeping. It was really nice having each of the bed/bath combos on separate sides of the living room / dining room / kitchen. The beds were really comfy. Nice balcony with a BBQ and room to sit out. The mountain view was spoiled by the road running in front of it. I would recommend the pool view. You can still see the mountains but it is quieter and no road!
Check out the Ammonite factory in town.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Xisplayer2013,

Thank you for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain resort and for taking the time to share your guest experience with visitors to our TripAdvisor page. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time and that our team was able to give your stay a personal touch. What a wonderful picture of three sisters! We love it when our guests post photos of their visit and hope that you will be back soon to take many more.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.