We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great view and overall great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 7, Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Canmore
1 review
“Clean, great view and overall great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay. We stayed 2 nights and had 6 people in our party. We had a 2 bedroom unit. I would liked to be given the option of a corner unit with 2 bedrooms as there are 2 pull out beds in the corner unit suites and with 6 adults it would have been nice to have that pull out in the sunroom where we could be somewhat separated from the rest of the suite.
Pool hours are from 9am-10pm; most places hours are from 8am-11pm and it would have been nice to be able to stay in the hot tub that extra hour or 2.
Very nice decor and very clean rooms. Overall our stay was great; friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear MeggsK1,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here on our page on TripAdvisor. There are two types of configuration with our two bedroom suites and one of them also includes a den. Perhaps there were none of these available at the time you booked as they are in high demand.

The pool hours are carefully considered to allow for quiet in the early morning and late at night as the pool is located right in the central courtyard. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to see you again soon1

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    147
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
242
242
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The mountain views from the private balcony were gorgeous. Very comfortable accommodations. Our condo had extremely comfortable king size beds. Lovely pool and hot tub were kept warm even though it was rather cool weather wise during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear suzanne l,

Thank you for taking the time to join TripAdvisor to leave such kind feedback about our resort. Indeed there is much to enjoy here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and the pool and hot tub are certainly a big highlight. Surprisingly, our pool facilities are open nearly all year. We occasionally have to close it when temperatures reach below -17C or so!

Seeing as you are from the Edmonton region, perhaps you could visit us again this winter for a ski getaway and soothe those aching muscles from a day on the hill. We sincerely hope to see you again.

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroom suite & I wish we could stay forever. My husband and I have travelled alot & I have never experienced a room as clean as this one. It was amazing. The view from our balcony of the mountains were stunning. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. As we were checking out we asked the front desk what kind of mattress they had as we want to buy one for home. The woman wasn't sure but said she'd check with the manager & email us with the information. We got an email within 30 minutes with all of the information. So impressed with their customer service! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Annette J,

Thank you for taking the time to join tripadvisor and write such a glowing review! We really have a focus on the service side f things and we are so happy you recognized that. From our award winning housekeeping and maintenance team, to our super engaged front desk team, everyone here has a focus on creating mountain memories that will last a lifetime!

The biggest compliment of all is your intention to come back to your home away from home in the Canadian Rockies. When you do make your plans again, be sure to call us directly and ask for our return guest rate and don't forget to check out our new website that will launch soon for other specials and deals!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once again Stoneridge has not failed to impress. This is our (my husband and I) 6th time staying at Stoneridge and as always it has been nothing less than phenomenal. From check in to exit the staff were courteous and wanting to assist in all ways possible. The cleanliness, the decor, the comfort were amazing. This time we had the 2 bedroom exec suite. wow, just an amazing, roomy suite with spectacular views. This is the second time we have brought company with us to Stoneridge and as with the last time they were completely impressed with the resort itself and so blown away by the suite. Thank you so much and we can't wait for our next trip to Stoneridge and hopefully the next time I will get to try the hot tub 7th time will be the charm!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Retsababe,

To be someone's "go to place" is no easy task and is a designation we treasure greatly among our team members here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. As we are still a relatively new property, we are very encouraged to know that we are already developing a loyal following of guests and that you are so impressed with our property that you are encouraging your friends to come as well!

It is a pleasure to have you stay each time and please stop by the front desk one day as I would love to say a personal hello and thank you!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Came to Canmore for a getaway for a few days and love this place. It is clean easy to find and has everything you need. The staff are wonderful full of information on attractions and places we inquired about. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear sunshine19561607,

We were so happy to hear that your getaway was all you had hoped for and that our staff in particular were instrumental in helping you enjoy the mountains that much more. As Calgary is only a short ways away, we hope you come back again soon, perhaps to see the fall colours or go on a hike to see the beautiful larch.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, including amenities such as underground parking, a cafe, and pool and recreation facilities. Our room featured two bedrooms, a fantastic kitchen stocked with nice and clean dishes, and a comfortable patio. The price is higher, but you get good value for the money. Wi-Fi is WPA2 protected, which is a huge upgrade from the always-scary open Wi-Fi most other places. Only real complaint is that the key cards don't have an arrow to show which side goes into the door - a small complaint but a strange issue nonetheless. Would happily stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TA-Meyers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about you recent stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort here on TripAdvisor. One comment we were particularly pleased with was with regards to the Wi-Fi system in the hotel which we have been working very vigilantly at improving over the past 6 months. New guestroom keys are on order and feature some arrows. It was just a manufacturer error that will soon be remedied with the arrival of the new batch!

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you are back soon for a mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were doing a horse trail ride in Banff and decided to stay the short 15miute away stay in Canmore and so happy we did it. We had the Executive King Room for 220/night which had one king bedroom with an on suite massive bathroom, his and her sinks, granite counter, separate bathtub and walk-in shower. Also a den and beside that another bathroom with a walk-in shower. My boyfriend used that bathroom for more privacy. Beautiful kitchen, all granite counters, stainless steel fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave. Eating area and living room with gas fireplace. Our place had two patio doors, one off the livingroom and one off the bedroom leading to a comfortable deck which has a bar-b-que and if you smoke there's no problem on the deck. We had our meals at the condo and enjoyed sitting on the deck with the view of the beautiful heated swimming pool and hot tub. In room laundry if you do need to wash any clothes. Great staff everything very clean. Way better than staying in Banff and so affordable with so much room. We didn't want to leave. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Tracey C,

Thank you for that flattering title to your review and for joining TripAdvisor so you could pass on your wonderful comments about your stay! The team here loves to know that they hit all the right points and also to know that you will be returning to our resort one day. When you do, make sure you call and ask for our returning guest rate!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.