We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Instagram Resort!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We were given a chance to stay at a two bedroom condo style accommodation.. the room was just gorgeous.. we also had the view of the mountains.. I would recommend this hotel to all the people I know!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Tracy T,

Thank you for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for taking the time to write a review for visitor's to our page on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to know that you were so impressed with your stay. Remember on a return visit to ask for our loyal guest rate and thank you for sharing your experience with your friends. We look forward to welcoming them too!

Sincerely

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    180
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
297
292
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was our first stay at this property and we couldn't have asked for a better experience for our honeymoon. We loved it so much that we booked another trip for September. If we could. We would live here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear JenDenMythra,

Thank you very much for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort to stay at for your recent honeymoon trip and congratulations on your recent marriage. The entire team here would like to wish you both a very long and happy life together!

What great news that you will be back in September this year. Let's hope for an Indian summer so that you can enjoy as much of the mountains as possible!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first time at StoneRidge Mountain Resort but for sure will not be the last. Each room is a lovely suite with full kitchen and just about anything you need to cook a few meals right in your suite. The view of course is fabulous. The room is very clean; bed is comfortable and bathroom is huge. We will definitely come back here to stay a few days while exploring the Rockies which are so close.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear fernmonca,

Another full marks score from a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor! This means a great deal to the hard working team here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort.

Since Calgary is only a short drive away we know you will be back soon for a visit and when you do be sure to ask our Front Desk for recommendations on things to do and see in the mountains. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We only stayed one night, but as soon as we got there, we wished we were staying longer. We booked a one bedroom unit but were upgraded to a two bedroom. It was a full on condo apartment with all the furnishings. It was BEAUTIFUL! I felt comfortable right away. The unit was in great condition, the bed was comfortable, the main bathroom was huge. We even did a quick visit to the hot tub. The only negative was the distance from the parking to our room - it was a bit of a walk, but oh well ;-) I would definitely stay here again when visiting Banff/Lake Louise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Charlene Y,

I agree wholeheartedly, one night at our resort is simply not enough. Now that you have stayed once, I know we will soon be welcoming you back again for a more leisurely stay; well except for the walk between the car and the room of course! Maybe we need a fleet of Segways for our guests...hmmmm.

All kidding aside, it was truly a pleasure to have you stay and thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I first another hotel since. During our first stay at StoneRidge we were met with outstanding service and a staff that really take that extra step to make you feel welcome and like you are a VIP guest.

Since our first stay we have visited StoneRidge at least another 4 times and will continue to stay here whenever we are in Canmore. Our most recent trip was for our Anniversary, I had let the booking agent know that it was a special occasion and when we checked in we had a card and bottle of Champagne waiting in our room. It's those special touches that really make StoneRidge stand apart from the rest.

Thank you to all the staff and management, until next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear KristenW08,
Terrific feedback from our repeat guests is highly treasured at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and we wanted to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion! Congratulations again!

Personal touches and heartfelt service is what we reach for here at the Stoneridge and we are very happy that it all had it's desired effect. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've stayed in the StoneRidge for 5 days as part of our Honeymoon.
We loved every bit of it!
receptionist are friendly and patient, and love to help.
The room is heavily equipped with everything that makes you feel like you're at home.
We've cooked our own food, and it was a great point to travel from to Banff and Lake Louise.
Definitively worth the price!
Remember to ask for a room with a breathtaking mountain view, much better then the hot-tab view

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room with a breathtaking mountain view, much better then the hot-tab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Assaf298349,
Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience with visitor's to our hotel's page on TripAdvisor. The entire team is very happy to hear how we were able to create such a memorable experience for you both and we hope that this will mean many anniversary return trips in the future.

Congratulations on your marriage and on behalf of the entire hotel we would like to wish you both all the happiness in the world!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the StoneRidge and although the facility is nice, this turned out to be a complete party facility. The first night we arrived the late night screaming and yelling in the hallways lasted until after midnight. I spoke to party goers and they said not to worry that it was a celebration for a wedding which I found more than acceptable. The second night we were exhausted having not slept much the night previous but the partying lasted well after 2 AM until one guest came out and told them to shut it down. We're usually fine with everyone having a good time but the lack of care from the front counter staff to the rest of the guests stay and the late hour they allowed this to carry on until was appalling. I've had better rests in an all-inclusive resort and my daughter was up most of the night so ended up ruining our daytime activities. If you are interested in a quiet family get away then I would suggest staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Do stay on the main floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Marc C

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was extremely disappointed to learn of your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel and wanted to apologize for the disturbance caused by fellow guests. I would like to assure you and the visitors to TripAdvisor that we do take noise issues very seriously at our property and have proper protocols in place with which to handle these situations. I am still investigating the hotel's response or the lack thereof and will be contacting your personally once I have concluded my investigation.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back for a more peaceful visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.