We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 7, Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed in a 1 br for two nights. Well appointed suites with FP, huge shower and separate tub, full kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful. Some noise in the hall (from other guests here for the same wedding as us!) but couldn't hear anything once we were in the suite. Bed was super comfy- so much so we were looking for the brand name on the mattress. Pool and hot tub were nice, although by Sunday morning the tub was rather foamy.
The little cafe was very convenient, and their breakfast sandwiches were delicious. No lounge, and the pub across the street was shut down, so bring your own if you'd like to have a drink without having to drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side have some traffic/train noise, but the view of the mountains is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Rockhoun,

Thank you for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for your very eloquent comments regarding your stay. I myself had just stayed at the property the other night in order to better understand our guest's perspective and you are so right about the mattresses! I had one of the best night's sleep at a hotel ever!

The pool area is meticulously cared for our maintenance team so your observations are a bit surprising, but we will follow up for sure. It's funny how the Ridge Café can sometimes be overlooked by guests, but HollyAnn and her staff are wonderful and serve the best dishes! Although only 3 people have voted, it is rated an incredible 100% on Urbanspoon!

Thank you for staying with us during the recent wedding and hopefully we can expect you back one day from the island for a mountain getaway!

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    157
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
257
252
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay with the family. The bedroom suite was perfect. Our 3 daughters loved sharing the king bed. Could not believe how quite the rooms were, in the hall I could hear a fun gathering going on next to our room, but walk into our room and close the door and I would have sworn we were the only people in the hotel. I was a bit concerned about the out door pool with the temps just above 0. But even our young family had no problem enjoying the pool for a few hours. The underground parking is also a great perk. Thank you for not being pet friendly, the last thing I want to do is share a room with the last persons left over pet hair.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear umloew,

It seems that we're your first review on Trip Advisor. What a privilege! The team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities so much. We certainly are ideal for families with the pool and hot tub even in these chilly temps and the recent snow! It just makes it that much more novel and fun for everyone.

We hope to see you back again soon and thank you so much for becoming a member on Trip Advisor in order to share your experience with other visitors to the site.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom + den unit. The suite was very well appointed, tastefully decorated and had all the comforts of home.

We were very pleased with our decision to stay at StoneRidge and thought the price was competitive in comparison to similar units at other properties. There are so many choices for accommodations in Canmore but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear sahornby,

Thank you for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for posting such wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. Perhaps you're thinking about us again as a place to stay as I see your comments are related to a stay last June. If that's the case make sure you call us to book and we will give you our preferred guest rate as a returning guest!

Hope to see you soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Our top-floor room was very modern and impressive, with granite countertops, his & hers sinks in the bathroom, a large tub, tasteful decor, clean facilities, etc. We ran out of time to try the outdoor heated pool and hot tub, but they looked like a great time! I loved that the hotel has heated underground parking...ahhh! The staff were so friendy and helpful as well - we ran out of coffee filters and they came up straight away to deliver more. They even phoned us just after we checked-in to make sure we were happy - wow! I would love to stay here again next time I return to the mountians!

Room Tip: Ask for a top-floor room to get the lovely vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Amy1584,

This is high praise indeed from a top contributor to Trip Advisor! The team was very happy to read your comments and to know that the standards we have in place have the desired effect of connecting us to you, our valued guest.

We can't wait to have you back!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at a couple resorts in Canmore but this one beats them all hands down. Great rooms and friendly staff will bring me back again and again. Rooms have comfortable beds and large bathrooms. My TV was not working in the living room and a friendly staff came up to look at why it was not working and replaced the TV while I was out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Shaun O,

I can tell you quite safely that the entire team monitors comments on Tripadvisor very closely and ones like yours have a tremendous reaffirming effect on them. It was great to hear that your TV issue was resolved quickly and efficiently as we want you to enjoy our HD channel selection!

Please come as see us again!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The property is generally great. There is an outdoor pool that the kids love. The decks are large and have BBQ's. There is underground parking, although it is not tall enough for a minivan with a ski rack. There are full kitchen's and large bathrooms.

My only complaint was the wireless internet. It only worked in one spot in the suite. This made it very inconvenient as internet was required.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear FastEddie9999,

Thank you for staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort and for your very nice comments. We are very aware that there are some areas of the hotel that may be in so called "dead zones" and we are currently working urgently with our IT partner to address these deficiencies as soon as possible.

We hope to see you again soon!

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at StoneRidge for a few day getaway before Christmas. Huge spacious suites with 2 washrooms, the biggest shower I've ever seen, good size soaker tub, full size equipped kitchen.
Each bedroom and the living area have own flat screen tv's; fireplace in a common living area makes the place really cozy. Big patio with gas barbecue, would be great in the summer.
The only downside is service - guy checking us in was rather bored and not welcoming at all. Throughout the stay front desk staff was often in the back office; no one at the desk at the time of check-out.
Overall - great place for a getaway, most probably will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear joysis,

As always, we love to hear guest feedback and were happy to hear how our room product impressed. I was very concerned regarding your comments on our less than spectacular welcome and I have followed up personally with the entire team. You can see from other comments on Tripadvisor that we are often referred to as "a home away from home" and certainly first impressions are paramount in making sure you feel welcome and valued as a guest of our property. The Front Desk staff have many duties to perform each day and sometimes it does require some time in the back office. A quick ring of the bell and we will always come running as staff are here 24 hours a day!

We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

John Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.