We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Happy with Stoneridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Instagram Resort!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always Happy with Stoneridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the weekend at Stoneridge with friends of ours and were, as usual, extremely pleased with our stay. It was our fourth and our friend's first time staying at the resort, we were all extremely pleased and would definitely stay there again. The staff are extremely attentive and friendly, any requests for towels, linens etc. are immediately fulfilled and the rooms are always clean and cozy. You never feel like you are staying in a hotel at Stoneridge, it feels like home. It's so nice to be able to bring your own food, get up and have coffee and breakfast at your convenience and make a nice home cooked meal after a long day on the slopes.

Why anyone would choose to stay in a hotel for the same price that you can stay at Stoneridge is beyond me!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms on the 4th floor have vaulted ceilings which make the room feel much larger and ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear CalgaryRed17, we were very happy to read your comments and to know that you enjoyed our hotel so much you have invited your friends! Certainly one of main service goals here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort is to create that "home away from home" feeling, from the room and amenities offerings, to the friendly and engaging service given by our staff. Thank you for choosing our resort and we await your next stay!
Sincerely,
John Brownlee l General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    180
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
297
292
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, and the service was great. It was convenient to have the full service kitchen to cook a quick breakfast before heading out to the hill. I will be coming back, and recommending it to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mike M, thank you for your wonderful comments and the entire team here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort is very happy to know that you will be coming back again. We look forward to your next stay!
John Brownlee l General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed the Easter weekend to escape the city with our family of five. It is tough to find a larger suite to accommodate us, so we were thrilled when at last minute the StoneRidge had a two bedroom suite available. Beautiful suite, fireplace, large deck, bbq, comfy beds, even detergent to do laundry in your suite! We loved cooking steaks and having our easter hunt in our spacious suite.
We drove in from Calgary and were greeted with a pompous attitude by Jeremy at the Front desk. As much as we loved our stay and wanted so much to bring our extended family to enjoy such a wonderful stay in Canmore and look into ownership, I am seriously debating because of how we were treated by the staff.
Other than that, this place had it all. Housekeeping was fantastic, they even came back when we needed a few more minutes getting our kids ready for Brunch. I loved swimming outdoors in the winter sun. I would however, suggest that they invest in bath robes for guests as exiting the pool in ten degree weather is cold.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues ask to be closer to the elevators, as this property is quite long and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMstoneridgeresort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear MM552, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and it is very good to hear that you enjoyed the Stoneridge Mountain Resort's amenities so much. We are very proud of our offering and to hear that we "have it all" is very gratifying indeed. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the service you received and would like to discuss this further with you. Please call me at 1-877-675-5001.
Sincerely,
John Brownlee l General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Stoneridge for 2 nights. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was great. The rooms are all fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The only thing I would suggest is to ask for a room on the top level as the walls are extremely thin. You can hear every step taken in the room above you. The internet is a major issue for this hotel. The staff did not seem to care when I explained to them that I needed to get onto the internet for business reasons. There was a gentleman at the desk (cant remember his name) but he was telling me this problem happened quite frequently and that there was nothing he could do. His solution was getting someone to bring his own laptop to the room and try to say that it was my laptop that was not working. Also, don't expect the rooms to be ready by the guaranteed time of 4pm. We were dealing with Elizabeth and she could not provide an explanation as to why we could not get into our room. By the time 5pm came I was getting frustrated with this situation and still she was rude and not understanding at all. Not what you expect before not even seeing the room. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Kevin 439,
Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. The Stoneridge Mountain Resort team takes great pride in providing our guests with warm and engaging service, both in the amenities we provide, and in the people who provide it. It was disappointing to read that you did not feel this was provided in all areas I have followed up personally with the entire team regarding your check in experience. Wi-Fi internet is available throughout the property, however as with any technology, there can be areas where signals do not reach. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak further about your experience and resolve any unaddressed issues to your satisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 1-877-675-5001.
Sincerely,
John Brownlee I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a few days, and enjoyed the condo very much. We had a one bdr, with den, and it is a very nice condo for a family of 3. However, like others have said, the sofa bed in the den needs to be replaced. The mattress is really bad, they mentioned they are having trouble replacing the mattresses since they are an unusual size. I think if they can't find a suitable mattress, then they should replace the entire couch. But they gave our daughter 3 duvets to use, which made it acceptable to sleep on.
The condos are clean, well equipped, and furnished and finished in nice upgrades, like granite counters, large bathrooms, storage and washer/dryer etc.
The pool and hot tub are very nice, and really a must for us when we stay somewhere so to us it is important.
Canmore is lovely, quaint stores, and we would stay again.
The front desk staff should be a bit more welcoming though, they were not really warm/fuzzy when we checked in. But when I called to reserve, Robert was very nice and informative on the phone.
Overall, enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just spent the weekend at StoneRidge with my family. We had 3 rooms (2-2 bedrooms and 1-1 bedroom). All the rooms were very up-to-date with very nice decor, granite counters, stainless appliances, comfortable furniture and beds, and spacious rooms. The service was very good and housekeeping was perfect. We did not have one complaint (other than the proximity to the train on the other side of the road). We had beautiful views of the "3 sisters" out of our windows. The pool and hot tub were nice and warm - a great spot for the kids. The kitchens were well stocked. The rooms had nice TV's and the DVD systems worked on all three TV's. There was a IPOD docking station for music. Nice big tubs and showers in the bathrooms. We asked to have the three rooms close together and they kept us all within 3 doors of each other. Overall, we had a really nice time here. We would be back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here with our 8 month old for a couple of nights in a 1 bedroom overlooking the mountain. Room was very nice, fully equipped with everything you need, there is a little balcony with 2 deck chairs and a BBQ. Very clean and comfortable, was also very quiet, we didn't hear people above us or beside us the whole time we were there. The staff were very friendly. Before we left we had a breakfast sandwich from the cafe on the 1st floor, it was very tasty. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.