We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room and Great Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3RD NIGHT FREE!
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Canmore
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Room and Great Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there on the family day long weekend in February and really enjoyed the room. We had a room on the bottom floor that was a two bedroom king suit. There was lots of room in the suit, and my only real complaint with the room was that it looked like something had been spilt on the couch cushions and there was a stain that did not look fully cleaned. The hotel is really nice and within walking distance of everything we needed. The main disappointment we had was with the hot tub and pool area. The pool and hot tub opens at 9 am and we were really looking forward to starting our day with a nice warm hot tub, however that was not to be. The hot tub had been filled that morning and was colder then the pool which was a real let down. The hot tub should really be filled at night so it is warm by the time guests want to use it in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear JF25,
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the status of the hot tub. I am pleased to let you know that after our engineering department discovered the mechanical issue, they worked diligently through the night to ensure the hot tub was at optimal performance. By approximately 10AM, the tub was fully up to heat and accessible to all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to the Canadian Rockies.

In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    119
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
205
213
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I came up to Canmore for our anniversary weekend last month and stayed with Stoneridge for our second time. The first time we stayed here it was a great trip however we were on the bottom floor and it just so happened we were underneath some pretty loud guests which disrupted our sleep. When we arrived this year, we were blown away by the service and hospitality we received.

The manager Kevin and the ladies at the front desk were more than accommodating to us. They upgraded our room to the top floor with a beautiful view of the mountains and the pool. We had a much better experience this time and the noise was minimal. Upon arrival in our room we walked in to a bottle of champagne and a Happy Anniversary note. What a nice gesture- you wouldn't receive that anywhere else. The girls at the front desk helped recommend restaurants and places to go out/things to do while in the area. Our room was perfectly clean, the bed was like heaven to sleep in. Beautiful fire place and flatscreen tv's with a dvd player. Granite counter tops and a full kitchen with a bbq also were nice so you have the option to stay in and cook if you'd rather not leave the amazing room.
We stayed at the Fairmont 2 weeks before our last stay at Stoneridge and the quality and care you receive for half the price doesn't even compare! If you're in the Banff/Canmore area make Stoneridge your only option.
We will be returning in a few weeks from now. I've decided to spend my birthday weekend at Stoneridge as we had such an amazing time last month. Thanks again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jennifer G,
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am so happy to hear that our dedicated team of Guest Services Agents were able to accommodate your requests. As many previous reviewers have stated, staying at the Stoneridge often has much better value and service than some of the other top-rated hotels in Banff. From the fully stocked kitchens & BBQ’s on the balconies to the relaxing outdoor pool and hot tub, we strive to offer the best amenities with the most value. Happy anniversary; we look forward to welcoming you back for your birthday!


In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 9 nights, from Feb 28-Mar 9, 2013. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very fair. The hotel was very clean. The rooms are amazing; very, very spacious. Very comfy beds. The sofabeds were a little uncomfortable, but the front desk provided 2 extra duvets to lay on top of; problem solved. When we didn't have something, one phone call to the front desk took care of it right away. Great Parking. Great amenities. Amazing outdoor pool and hotub. Amazing views. Well managed. Love the onsite cafe - great healthy food when you don't feel like cooking. This is our first time we've ever stayed in Canmore, but it won't be our last. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jennifer S,

Our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction with each guest at the resort; I’m glad to hear that we achieved this benchmark with you. The sofa beds in our in-suite dens are a custom sized mattress which has proved difficult to source. We have been able to secure all new mattresses and will be installing them in the coming weeks. I’m happy to hear that our team was able to help you with your comfort by providing a mattress topper for you during your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the majestic Canadian Rockies on your next trip to Canmore.

In Hospitality,

Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is on my favorite list of hotels to visit when we want to splurge. Its a bit pricey when we travel with all 6 of our sons having to get 2 rooms, but when we only need one room, this is the place to go! Amazing pool, upgraded rooms that feel like home....granite counters, stone fireplaces, and hotel quality sheets and bedding. Its nice having ipod dock, and your own kitchen to cook in. Underground parking is nice to keep truck warm. For a splurge I vote for this hotel as number 1; if you want a more economical choice see my other reviews.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked this hotel through hotwire. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. We loved the room (s)! It was very clean and the staff were very good. Our room faced the pool, and the people out in the pool until late at night were loud, which we could hear. We would definitely stay here again though, as it is such a nice hotel.
Our kid loved the outdoor pool.

Room Tip: We did not order room service, if you want a quieter stay, possibly do not face the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear CJP223,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort with the TA community. As recent winners ALTO Service Excellence Award, we take the greatest pride in our Guest Services. Our outdoor heated pool and hot-tub is open from 9AM until 10PM and is always a great experience for kids and grown-ups alike! Please check our website to find out our latest packages and specials.

In Hospitality,
Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Stoneridge for a second time. We reserved a two bed two bath unit, and requested it be on the top floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet and the condo was in really good shape.

Last year I wrote that the cleaning staff and the overall cleanliness needed work. They have certainly improved in that area. The condo was found to be clean and I was happy that they came in everyday to tidy up and make the beds. We stayed for 6 nights, and the bedding/towels were changed after three without a request being made. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and conscientious each time we met up with them.

Each day additional toiletries, dishwasher soap etc were left when needed. The heated parking garage is nice, our ski boots were warm each morning when we left for the hills. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Thumbs up to the staff and management for the continual improvements to the resort. I look forward to visiting again next year and staying at stoneridge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear travelingcouple03,

We are very happy to hear that you chose to come back to the Stoneridge Mountain for your second Rocky Mountain Getaway! Our dedicated Guest Services, Housekeeping and Maintenance teams are continually looking for ways to improve every aspect of our guests’ experience. We have been awarded the 2013 Housekeeping Award from the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association as recognition of our devotion to ensuring the highest standards of cleanliness and maintenance throughout the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your third visit. As a returning customer, please call us directly and mention that you have stayed with us before to ensure you receive your VIP loyalty discount.

In Hospitality,
Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed 3 night's in a 2 bedroom king suite overlooking the pool. There is nothing we could fault about stoneridge, from the staff to the cleanliness to the huge rooms and the comfy beds. It was top rate and the staff go the extra mile. We always stay in apartments if possible so we know the good and the bad. Things that make the difference are the little things, like restocking the laundry powder and the dishwasher powder every day. The pool was a huge hit with the kids, and everything about the room was luxurious and bliss for our family of 4 who have spent a few weeks in more cramped rooms with the kids. Us grownups got some space for a few days. We drove into banff each day and it's only a short drive and a much nicer place to stay than banffs overpriced and outdated options. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneridge_ResortGSM, Guest Services Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear SkyeGaff,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort with the rest of the TA community. As many reviewers have said in the past, Stoneridge is one of their favorite places to stay when travelling with the family. From the fully stocked kitchen in the spacious suites to the beautiful pool and hot-tub, there’s always something to do for everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stoneridge on your next trip to the Canadian Rockies.

In Hospitality,
Kevin Piercey
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta
Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.