We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit run down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 7, Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit run down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom king and despite the newness of the place, we found the furniture and finishings run down and shabby. the staff was great. the outdoor pool was fun. I feel sorry for people who own units in this building. it is not soundproofed and is not aging well at all. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware of construction o the lobby side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
The award winning team at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort takes great pride and care in maintaining the property to the highest standards. I personally inspected the suite this guest stayed in for four nights and found the suite to be in perfect condition and working order. Readers will appreciate the vast majority of reviewers rave about the maintenance, service and cleanliness at the resort, and can be assured that we have not lowered our standards and will continue to strive for service excellence.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    147
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
246
244
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Oh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent a week in this beautiful location and it was hard to leave. We had a top floor room with 2 bedrooms. There was a nice balcony with view of the pool and the mountain tops. The rooms were perfect and the kitchens were very modern and include everything you need to cook. There is a local Safeway close by (driving distance) and also an incredible farmer's market in Canmore on Friday's. We also stayed in Banff the next weekend and this location will provide more amenities at a lower price if you don't mind being out of town. The pool was great (even in Sept) and the hot tub was perfect temperature after hiking in the day. There are several parks in the area which are really nice. I loved the hotel and the area in general.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear cincyp,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree that our suites provide many more amenities and value than a similarly priced hotel room in Banff. Our guests appreciate that Banff is only a 20 minute drive from the resort and makes a great day trip, after exploring authentic Canmore. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Canadian Rockies.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon County
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Another fantastic family stay. Always our favorite stay when in the Rockies Banff, Lake Louise side. Skied the Lake Louise mountain and had a fantastic time. Going back end of March for cross country. Can't wait to go back to the lodge.

Room Tip: For a family of 5 the 2 bedroom suites are great. More room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Abigail C,
Thank you for your glowing review! The team at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort strives for service excellence and I sincerely appreciate it when our guests take the time to recognize their hard work in a positive way. Perfection is very difficult to achieve, and I am elated to learn that your felt your stay with us was "perfect again". We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay,
Yours in Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maarheeze
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in the Stoneridge mountain resort for 10 days. We had a great time, it was a onebedroom appartment with everything you need and more on a holiday. Actually it felt like coming home after a day out in the mountains. It was clean and well equiped.
We really didnt want to leave. Great choice to stay for a trip to nearby Banff National Park, Kootenay or other things to do and see around Canmore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was the first time my wife & I stayed at the StoneRidge Mountain Resort. It has been on our "to try" list for a while now, however, we typically try to stay at hotels/resorts when they have some type of deal going on, and this was the first time we were able to catch a deal at the StoneRidge, which was a stay for 2 nights and get 1 night free.

We were quite impressed with the property when we first pulled up, and the 1 bedroom king suite in which we stayed was also quite nicely appointed. The full sized kitchen was very nice, including granite counter-tops. There were enough pots and pans available to cook a nice meal. The king size bed was very comfortable and provided many great night sleeps. The sitting area is very comfortable, with a large couch and a large chair, along with a large 42" flat panel LCD TV, with HDTV programming, hanging on the wall above the natural gas fireplace. There was an additional 32" flat panel HDTV in the bedroom. The ensuite bathroom, which also acts as the main bathroom for the suite, was very large, probably the largest of any of the 1 bedroom places we've stayed in Canmore. It had his & hers sinks, along with a large soaker tub and a very large corner shower stall that could fit a small family in. There was also a nice natural gas BBQ located on the patio of the suite, which we did not get a chance to try out.

The Ridge Cafe on site was a nice little place that we went to for breakfast.

We will definitely be returning to the StoneRidge Mountain Resort in the future, as it is one of our new favorite places to stay, and we will be recommending it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Look for a multiple night stay deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Nuance,
Thank you for your posting and sharing your recent experience while staying at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am happy to learn that you were able to find the best deal on our website, and that we are now your new favorite place to stay in Canmore. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom King suite. The room was beautiful and clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a huge walk in shower and soaker tub, the kitchen had everything I could think of, the view was amazing - we will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Deniseotca,

Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you the next time you are staying in Canmore.

Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
1-877-675-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked it last minute for a great deal and the hotel was also superb! Outdoor heated pool was a nice touch and the suites are very spacious and clean! Executive suites lived up to the name.

Highly recommend this for families!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.