We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room - couldn't ask for more :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 7, Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Lethbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful room - couldn't ask for more :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom King suite. The room was beautiful and clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a huge walk in shower and soaker tub, the kitchen had everything I could think of, the view was amazing - we will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Deniseotca,

Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you the next time you are staying in Canmore.

Edward A. Keenan
General Manager
1-877-675-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    144
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
234
238
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked it last minute for a great deal and the hotel was also superb! Outdoor heated pool was a nice touch and the suites are very spacious and clean! Executive suites lived up to the name.

Highly recommend this for families!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights last Valentines days. Beautiful one bed room suite, very clean. Nice fire place and balcony. Huge master bedroom with en suite. Would definitely recommend and stay again!! Perfect location, just a few minutes away from downtown Canmore. Beautiful mountain views..especially from the bed room. There is nothing like waking up and being able to see the mountains from bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Samantha D,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us last February. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed a romantic weekend at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort, and we hope that you may be considering another stay with us again this year. We have a fantastic package for Valentine’s Day, and encourage you to check out our website for more details.
We sincerely appreciate your post, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
In hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halkirk, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed here for two nights. Our room was beautiful and very spacious. I booked the king with den but am sure we actually ended up with a two bedroom as there was a bed rather than a sofa bed in the "den". With two bathrooms there was never a fight over showers etc. The kitchen was well stocked and the appliances worked great. I even did a few loads of laundry while we watched a movie one night. The bbq on our patio was wonderful for cooking a steak supper one night.
We will definatly be back a soon a possible!!
Reasonable rates, close to a variety of activities and all the amenities you could want. Thanks for a great weekend Stoneridge!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lisa K,
Thank you for your kind comments and posting to Trip Advisor. Many of our guests enjoy the extra bathrooms and showers in our one bedroom executive, two and three bedroom suites. The larger suites are perfect for families or 2 couples looking to enjoy some time together, while still maintaining some privacy. I am pleased to learn that our team provided some “Wow” moments during your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed at StoneRidge each of the last 2 years during the holiday season. The suites are large and have all the amenities needed. Often when staying in a kitchen equipped unit you will find yourself short a bottle opener or a spatula, but that wasn't the case at this resort. This year I visited the workout room, which is well equipped with a stationary bike, treadmill, elliptical, free weights, medicine ball, and exercise ball. I also visited the hot tub and pool. Be careful of the ice as it builds up easily and was a hazard. I did see staff chipping away at it on my last day there. Downtown is an easy walk and the location is good and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear RDtravel,
Thank you for your posting and sharing your recent holiday experience with other TA members. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your winter getaway and also found that the kitchen in your suite was adequately stocked to prepare your holiday meals. Please note that we also keep extra kitchen supplies available upon request for guests wanting to prepare more elaborate meals. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I started stayng at the Stoneridge two years ago. The amenities, pool, parking, cafe, are excellent! We love the size of the rooms, the king room with two bathrooms, a den, fireplace, kitchen... It is a perfect get away location,

They are located outside the downtown area but is within a 20 minute walk or a $7 cab ride.

We have been back five times now and have no negative experiences. Edward is a great manager and has always accommodated our needs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

4 ladies away for a weekend of fun....StoneRidge Mountain Resort was AMAZING!!!
There was a full kitchen where we were able to make a wonderful breakfast. The room was clean and the amenities were very modern and tasteful.
We also had spa services at Rapunzel's Spa.....also AMAZING!!

Would absolutely recommend both places!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Audra C,
Thank you for sharing your AMAZING experience regarding your recent girlfriend’s getaway at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon.
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Toll free 1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.