We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend in Canmore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Certificate of Excellence
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Girls weekend in Canmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

4 ladies away for a weekend of fun....StoneRidge Mountain Resort was AMAZING!!!
There was a full kitchen where we were able to make a wonderful breakfast. The room was clean and the amenities were very modern and tasteful.
We also had spa services at Rapunzel's Spa.....also AMAZING!!

Would absolutely recommend both places!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Audra C,
Thank you for sharing your AMAZING experience regarding your recent girlfriend’s getaway at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and look forward to extending our hospitality to you again soon.
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Toll free 1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    167
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
267
271
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Do not go to this resort if you are with a group of girls who like to talk and laugh. Walls in hallway are paper thin and you can hear everything. Room was very comfortable, kitchen well stocked but the hot tub was sooooo busy we could not get near it. close to all amenities and easy to find. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of soundproofing!

J

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the luxurious two bedroom suite plus den. The view was breathtaking. The staff very helpful and pleasant. Our room was clean and refreshed and daily. Are family can not wait to go back. The price and ski package was a great deal. A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Delores G,
I am glad to learn that your family enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our Ski & Ride Big 3 Ski Package. The package is a really great deal and you don’t have to wait in line at the hill to get your tickets – just go direct to lift. Thank you for your posting, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here last year over the New Years weekend and my review was not so good. All related to cleanliness. We were back again this year and discovered the houskeeping staff adhere to a much improved set of standards now. Our room was cleaned daily, which was not the case last time. I was sick during my stay and asked to have the ben linens changed daily, not a problem and done with enthusiasm. Floors were clean, no dust on the chair rails, fridge top, out of eyesight surfaces, clean. The bathrooms were spotless. My favorite thing...the most heavenly comfortable bed we've ever slept on. We tried to buy one :-) with no success. The mattresses are custom made for the resort. They're willing to provide the specs however if you call.

Thank you StoneRidge Mountain Resort for addressing the cleaning shortfalls...I would recommend this resort to anyone now.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Jgoose,
Thank you for giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to the highest standards of maintenance, cleanliness and service excellence. We have a dedicated team of staff at the resort and ensuring our guests have an excellent stay is of the utmost priority. Thank you for taking the time to post your second review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Canadian Rockies.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
1-877-675-5001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed our two bedroom suite at this resort. The staff was pleasant and helpful and our room was cleaned everyday. We were provided with fresh towels whenever we asked and they replaced other amenities (shampoo, soap, coffee, etc.) on a regular basis. The location was convenient to downtown Canmore and the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second time at The StoneRidge Mountain Resort and we love it.
The rooms and amenities are wonderful.
They are always asking you if you need anything even when you know they are on a break.
I believe for what they have to offer and the price you can't find a better place to stay in Canmore.
Thank you for making our Christmas special.

Room Tip: We love our room to be facing the pool an hot tube because it is such a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Great looking resort. Lovely pools but being the second time staying I was expecting better room. It was expensive and I felt that the room was dirty and really disappointing for me. My kids love the pool and hot tub and location and we wanted to revisit for Those reasons but unsure if we will again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Kampala,
Thank you for your posting on trip advisor. I am disappointed to learn that you did not feel that your suite was cleaned to our high standards, and have asked our housekeeping manager to follow up in regards to the cleaning service provided for your two bedroom suite during your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction, and we sincerely appreciate it when guests provide us with the opportunity to address any concerns as they arise. I can assure you that had you brought your concerns to our attention, we would have taken appropriate steps to ensure your satisfaction and comfort. I hope that we will have another opportunity to extend our hospitality to you and your family on another occasion.
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.