We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stone Ridge Mountain Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Instagram Resort!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stone Ridge Mountain Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed our two bedroom suite at this resort. The staff was pleasant and helpful and our room was cleaned everyday. We were provided with fresh towels whenever we asked and they replaced other amenities (shampoo, soap, coffee, etc.) on a regular basis. The location was convenient to downtown Canmore and the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    180
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
297
292
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second time at The StoneRidge Mountain Resort and we love it.
The rooms and amenities are wonderful.
They are always asking you if you need anything even when you know they are on a break.
I believe for what they have to offer and the price you can't find a better place to stay in Canmore.
Thank you for making our Christmas special.

Room Tip: We love our room to be facing the pool an hot tube because it is such a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great looking resort. Lovely pools but being the second time staying I was expecting better room. It was expensive and I felt that the room was dirty and really disappointing for me. My kids love the pool and hot tub and location and we wanted to revisit for Those reasons but unsure if we will again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Kampala,
Thank you for your posting on trip advisor. I am disappointed to learn that you did not feel that your suite was cleaned to our high standards, and have asked our housekeeping manager to follow up in regards to the cleaning service provided for your two bedroom suite during your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction, and we sincerely appreciate it when guests provide us with the opportunity to address any concerns as they arise. I can assure you that had you brought your concerns to our attention, we would have taken appropriate steps to ensure your satisfaction and comfort. I hope that we will have another opportunity to extend our hospitality to you and your family on another occasion.
Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The property is excellent, very well managed, and best value for money. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a very well equipped kitchen, modern furnishings, internet, TV's ( one in each room) and fireplace; the balcony had a private barbeque (which we did not use). The appartment was cleaned everyday and the beds were made everyday which is quite unusual for a self catering unit. We paid just over $1100 for four nights, and the the price included 8 ski tickets (4 days for two adults) There is an underground heated garage, and a cafe (which closes at 4.00 pm) This was the first time in my experience when the reception called after we took possesion of the appartment and asked us if everything was OK. The staff was very friendly and professional. Overall we had an excellent stay and I know we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool can be noisy if you like to go early to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family booked a two bedroom plus a den unit for two nights. We found the room quite spacious and well appointed, the large deck with our own BBQ was a nice surprise.The year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub was a real treat. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Our second time staying here. Again, great value and beautiful suites. Best value by far within driving distance of big ski hills. Canmore Nordic center only 5 mins by car. Full suite very comfortable. Full kitchen, en suite laundry BBQ on private balcony. Nice underground parking. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub a nice novelty in winter. Rooms well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. Tiny recommendation - 1. Get wifi working better very sketchy connection. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have nothing but good to say about this room. It was clean,spacious, modern and well equipped. I really appreciated the phone call from reception within our first hour, checking to see if everything was to our liking..... 'never had that courteousy before, ever, anywhere. We did not use the amenities/facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.