We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth Every Penny!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TripAdvisor Midweek Deal!
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
1 review
“Definitely Worth Every Penny!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We went for a family getaway for New Years we had 10 adults and 3 kids and they were very accommodating. We had 2 2 bd units beside each other.Nice big rooms, very clean and great staff! Had one issue with noise but as soon ad o called down it was taken care of. Vouldnt ask for anything better! Going again this summer!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    162
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
261
259
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

High quality property. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and in good shape. Little things added up, like providing laundry detergent every day. Same for dishwashing detergent. Many places make you provide your own. Resort was full, but did not seem crowded or noisy. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. For winter stays, the underground parking is great. The onsite cafe was high quality and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family enjoyed our 2 night stay in luxury 2 bedroom plus den. Staff were friendly. Rooms well appointed. Enjoyed the hot tub and heated outdoor pool. Laundry in room was a plus. Rooms were spacious and view from balcony overlooking hot tub and pool with mountains in background was magical. Nice option to have free DVD at front desk too! We appreciated how well appointed the kitchen was and having our own barbecue on the balcony. Room was spacious and the den even had privacy for sleeping.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking pool and hot tub - magical in winter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three times, service deteriorating. Our room was not ready for check in second time in a row. Reception staff unhelpful, had to wait out in lobby after a long trip. Otherwise average stay, noisy as no insulation, not enough parking. Disappointed with rating on tripadvisor, not 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Watt,
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor. Due to the resort’s high occupancy levels and our commitment to providing you with the highest standards of cleanliness and maintenance, we were unable to provide you with an eraly check in upon your arrival at 2:30PM. Our team is committed to service excellence, and works very hard to accommodate as many special requests as possible. I trust that you are enjoying your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact guest services if there is anything we can do to help make your stay with us more enjoyable.

In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan | General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this property for a night while attending a skating meet in Canmore. There is ample underground parking. Room is spacious and has a home-away-from-home feel. As we arrived late and left early, we did not get the opportunity to use the hot tub/pool and BBQ on the balcony. Only negative, cleaning crew could do a better job, particularly the pull-out bed, my kids found crumbs and popcorns in the crevices. All in all, we had an enjoyable stay and would like to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Stoneridge Mountain Resort for your next stay. Just as an FYI – our outdoor pool is maintained at 84° Fahrenheit (29°celcius) and the hot tub is kept at 104°Fahrenheit (40°celcius) for our guest’s year round enjoyment.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and please don’t forget to ask for your VIP guest rate as one of our valued return guests!

Edward A. Keenan | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

From start to finish, this is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent location, hot-tub in the snow, beautiful rooms, and fantastic mountain views. Whether this is a business, family or friends trip, I would highly recommend staying at the Stoneridge, & when mother nature participates, it's truly magical!

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 different visits. each side offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Stoneridge for a family retreat early December. The suite was IMMACULATE.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite(requested upgrade from 1 bdrm) which overlooked the outdoor heated pool. Kids went out every night and had a blast!!!
The rooms kitchen was fully equipped with state of the art appliances, marble counter tops, dishwasher, washer and dryere.....definitely home away from home
Housekeeping kept the room stocked with everything we needed (tea, coffee and even hot chocolate for the kids...special request of course :-)))
The front desk staff were very friendly and check in was speedy
One recommendation when booking this hotel is to book the 1 bdrm suite and then call hotel and negotiate for an upgrade (if required).
This place was definitely worth every penny. Will visit again in the summer

Room Tip: Request a suite which overlooks the pool area...especially if travelling in the summer as each suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.