We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent mountain escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 7, Save 25%!
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent mountain escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having always stayed in Banff before, I decided to check out Canmore for my recent ski weekend away in the Rockies. Chose StoneRidge and I wasn't disappointed. The 1 bedroom apartment was perfect for us. Nicely decorated; very comfy bed (particularly after skiing all day); great bathtub and of course, its wonderful having the fireplace to warm up to. Canmore is a great little community. Not touristy like Banff but certainly full of character. Its only a few minutes down the road and therefore a perfect spot for exploring the Banff National Park and its ski fields.

Recommend you go to the Sage Wine Bar while in Canmore!

Room Tip: Ask for a room further down the corridor away from the onsite cafe. It can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    149
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
252
247
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We come to StoneRidge Mountain Resort usually twice a year to give us a little get-away from hectic city life! It is always a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. Friendly staff and magnificent suites. Love the year-round outdoor pool & hot tub!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our second visit. We spent our anniversary at the Stoneridge. Room was perfect, even supplied a bottle of champagne for us. Staff always pleasent to deal with and smiled everytime we went by the front desk. If you want a relaxing week-end, breath-taking view of the mountains and a gorgeous suite the Stoneridge is for you!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We travel to Canmore twice a year for a time to relax and this time was for my birthday this was an amazing experience we had a beautiful suite on the top floor that was big enough for 8 people there was two of us but we enjoyed it the mountain view the patio the hot tub the room was so clean and modern I am a hotel gm and I will not stay any where else thank you again you made my birthday extra special

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our daughter was married in Canmore and we needed larger than average hotel rooms to facilitate all the wedding arrangements we hosted our reherrsal dinner and gift opening brunch at Stoneridge and were pleased with the BBQ on balcony and the Kitchen we used for both the larger rooms also made getting a wedding party dressed and ready much easier

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We chose the StoneRidge Mountain Resort for our romantic anniversary weekend in the mountains. We were originally going to splurge and stay in Banff but we were thrilled to discover this resort in Canmore instead. It had wonderful reviews online and was significantly cheaper for a lot more space. We rented a One Bedroom King Suite for $160/night (with full kitchen), in comparison to looking at spending $180+ for a tiny queen room in Banff (standard hotel room, no kitchen).

We were certainly not disappointed at all! We have been to both Banff and Canmore before and this is the nicest resort that we have stayed at, especially for the price. The room was gorgeous! We were lucky enough to have a 4th floor room so it had vaulted ceilings which made the room even more open and pretty. We had a pool view and did not pay any extra for a "mountain" view but since the mountains are all around you, we still had a gorgeous view. I was so impressed by the finishes in the room - beautiful hardwood floors, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. I liked that the room had a modern feel, but still felt warm and cozy (loved the slate fireplace!) The only critique I would have is that the bedroom was very small and it just barely fit a king size bed and a dresser with TV at the foot of the bed so not much space to open the dresser. However, the bed was delightfully comfortable. The room was also very clean and well kept.

The underground heated parking is a nice feature, especially in our Canadian winters. It is quite small though and some of the parking spots are a bit tight. We were able to navigate our Ford F150 down there, but it was a bit of a squeeze. That being said, we were always able to find a parking spot that we could get in to. The hotel is a bit of a distance from the main part of town where most restaurants are, but it is a very short drive (ie. 5min). It would probably be about a 20min walk. We chose to take a taxi both nights when we went out for dinner and it was only about $7 to town, so we found the location to be excellent.

We had great service while we were there and never ran in to any problems at all. One morning we discovered that the housekeeping staff had forgotten to refill our coffee supplies, but one quick phone call to the front desk and they brought us supplies in no time. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful, and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Unfortunately we forgot to bring bathing suits, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub, but it looked beautiful. We won't make that mistake when we come back in the future!

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the StoneRidge and will certainly look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Ours was a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Palatial ensuite bathroom with soaker tub and huge shower was a particular highlight. Large TVs in both the living room and bedroom. Price point was appropriate to what was provided. StoneRidge is on a pathway that allows for a 15 minute stroll into downtown so unless you have a medical issue you don't have to get in the car every time you want to head down to the Grizzly Paw or wherever. During this stay and an earlier stay with some friends in September the wi-fi was non-functional (obviously one doesn't come to Canmore to park on your pad or laptop but it's nice to go online to look for local stuff to do or place to eat). Other than that there is good value here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.