We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel in Canmore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added StoneRidge Mountain Resort to your Saves list
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TripAdvisor Midweek Deal!
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel in Canmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are so pleased to have found this hotel for ourselves and family/friends on the weekend of our wedding. Our room was spotless, modernly decorated, and just simply breathtaking. It is the nicest room we've had in the Canmore/Banff area. It had a full kitchen, living room, den, 2 bathrooms and a king size bed. The bathroom attached to the king size bedroom was huge and looked like a spa. The room had really large windows with a mountain view. The staff was very courteous to us and our guests. P.S)To other ladies getting married in the future- the natural light in these rooms are fantastic for hair and makeup application!
The only problems I could think of was the noise of people coming in at 2am. The main door to our room did not provide much sound protection, and we could hear every conversation in the hallways from 2-3am. If you get a room here, make sure the door to the bedroom is closed all the ay, perhaps that would cut down on the hallway volume.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    165
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
264
262
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Forgot that the salt in the pools really affect your eyes, if there's a way to minimize the effect by lessen the amount of salt or provide goggles or recommend your clients to bring goggles would be better. My son was in a lot of pain during the weekend with sore eyes which affected his holiday experience, likewise for me too.

Room Tip: Pack goggles if you are swimming in the pool or using the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found an abundance of properties to stay while in Canmore on vacation. This location is close to Banff, a lovely town center, and beautiful views (we paid extra, but it was worth it.). The staff could not have been more sincerely pleasant or accommodating. They offer free movies to bring up to your room, a small but gourmet cafe, convenient under ground parking, BBQ/grills on the decks, and your kitchen stocked. We loved the grounds, the decor, and the service. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I have spent many weekends getting away to the mountains to escape the busy city and by far, this visit was one of the best we have had. It was our first visit to StoneRidge and I have to say GREAT JOB! The reservations were bang on, the service was exceptional, and the room well, I can't say a bad thing about it. We definately plan on revisiting StoneRidge in the future and can only say keep up the high standards and great service folks.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the King Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stoneridge resort was beautiful. We had booked just a single king bedroom and when we got there they upgraded us to a suite. It had a kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a livingroom with a fireplace it was soooo romantic and so beautiful. Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We all loved the size of the rooms, kids loved the pool especially while it snowed. Great hotel and very friendly staff!! Had all the necessary dishes needed to cook different meals. Just a bit expensive per night...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked a one bedroom king plus den for a girls weekend. Don't get the short straw and have to sleep on the hyde bed in the den. The mattress is in shameful condition... Run your hand over the mattress to FEEL the springs sticking out. The hotel staff tried their best to layer multiple blankets to try and make up for the extremely poor quality of the mattress. Although the kitchen area was nice to look at, it was very poorly equipped. Our suite was on the second floor... Unfortunately we awoke very early every morning from the family staying above our suite. Sound proofing not great. Hot tub excellent... Except closes at 10pm... 11 would be nice on weekends. Wireless poor, only 1 radio station. Maintenance and housekeeping staff very friendly and prompt. Would we stay again? Not likely.

Room Tip: Stay in higher level suites. Don't count on using the sofa beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneRidge_Resort, General Manager at StoneRidge Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort. I am pleased to advise that we are expecting our custom hide-a-bed mattresses for the dens to arrive any day and we have already upgraded the queen sofa bed mattresses in the living rooms. Because of the custom sofa size in the dens, we have had some difficulty in sourcing a quality replacement. I am disappointed to learn that you may not stay with us again, and would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 1-800-675-5000.
In Hospitality,
Edward A. Keenan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to StoneRidge Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneRidge Mountain Resort

Address: 30 Lincoln Park, Canmore, Alberta T1W3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#2 Family Hotel in Canmore
#3 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — StoneRidge Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite luxury condominium resort hotel nestled in the Canadian Rockies. 5-minute drive to Banff National Park. All suites incl. Full gourmet kitchen, fireplace, 42" & 32" HDTV’s, Ipod stereo, electronic safe, in Suite laundry & gas BBQ. Outdoor Heated pool, Hot Tub and Fitness Center. Available Wi-Fi and heated underground parking. Meeting, Banquet and Reception rooms available. Ridge Cafe (licenced)open daily serving up light meals, baked goods and specialty coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your StoneRidge Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneridge Mountain Hotel Canmore
StoneRidge Mountain Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneRidge Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.