We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O Bistro

O Bistro
#2 626 Main Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2B5, Canada
+1 403-678-3313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 105 restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Small quaint bistro. Food was fantastic and the service was very good as well. Will defiitely be going back!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    64
    45
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with a great ambiance. Good sized portions and excellent service. Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose to go to O Bistro after reading all the reviews. We were not disappointed. We loved the cosy atmosphere and the food was top notch. My husband ordered the lamb shank and I had the salmon pasta.

We were originally going to go to another place for lunch later on in our holiday but decided to go back for more of O Bistro. We both had a poutine and it was awesome. We'd highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband had the breakfast wrap and was raving at how amazing it was. The soup was delicious, homemade and so tasty. This is a first class place to eat lunch in downtown Canmore. Small venue and the place fills up. Get there before noon on a weekday.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great 3 times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Two lunches and one dinner on our 7 day vacation. Great food and large portions. Highly recommended. Located on Main Street.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Bistro also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to O Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.