We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay short term or long term ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grande Rockies Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Rockies Resort to your Saves list
Grande Rockies Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Mountain Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Helicopter Tour
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay short term or long term ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2nd trip now to the grand Rockies resort! Again has lived up to high expectations from previous trip. Clean modern and spacious rooms friendly staff members , restaurant located in the hotel also has a great breakfast / brunch. Love staying here and try to make a yearly appearance

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Evan O,
Thank you for feedback and including the Grande Rockies in your trips to the Canmore area. We certainly try to exceed your expectations every time you visit us and I'm glad to see we were able to once again. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Grande Rockies Resort over the Christmas holidays and were very impressed with the professional staff. The accommodations were elegant, modern and very well kept and the view was awesome. During our stay we received a personal letter delivered to our room from the General Manager to join him in the lounge area Christmas eve for a visit with Santa. Appetizers were available for the "big kids" and every child that attended received a gift from Santa. On top of that the hotel staff delivered to every room cookies for the kids staying there to put out for Santa - Nice touch.
The cleaning staff checked everyday to see if we needed anything and were very happy to help us with our requirements.
The hotel has a restaurant and bar and a beautiful warm lounge area off of the lobby that you could sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or have you meal in front of the fireplace.
I would book the resort again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for great accommodations, good food and a great atmosphere with outstanding staff!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with a balcony, our view was of the mountains and we did not hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sherry O,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for spending your holidays with us. The Manager Reception on Christmas Eve is an event that we as staff look forward to as much as our guests! Our restaurant and lounge area is a fantastic area to lounge in front of the fire or enjoy our amazing dishes from Habitat Restaurant. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Rockies!

Sincerely,

Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was invited to a friends birthday and we stayed over at the Grande Rockies Resort.

Initially it was just like a regular checking ... until we started having a chat with the front desk and joked about drinking the complementary birthday wine that was offered to our friend to celebrate her birthday. I mean it was a nice gesture the offered her a complementary bottle of wine but funny enough we were offered a complementary wine to specifically not ruin her birthday by drinking her bottle of wine before she arrived ... i mean it wasn't necessary but lets just say the good vibes started from there. It was so thoughtful of them

we also had a minor constraint due to our mistake while booking but all was handled immediately to accommodate us as guest. I cannot stress how kind and stress free this process was.

I have been on a few get a way in my small life time but its staffs like this that always create the memories of a fun weekend get away.

I can not remember the general managers name but I will say thank you thank you thank you.

I will for sure use this spot more often for my snowboarding get away and recommend to friends. big up guys for making the birthday and service one to remember. most appreciated.

Room Tip: Staff are very accommodating. from dealing with them they are always willing to help. right from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Eedris,
We are glad that we helped you create a lasting memory at the Grande Rockies. You and the rest of your group were fantastic to deal with and certainly made for an entertaining check in experience. I am looking forward to our next encounter when you make your way back to the Rockies.

Sincerely,
Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far best Hotel/Resort experience! Hands down-Period! Ever!

It was a friends birthday party. The hotel staff were very accommodating, from the minute we got to the Front desk to check in all the way to helping us find a bigger room to accommodate the big group we have. In all of this, we were treated with utmost respect and courteousness. Sean and rent were excellent managers and guest management was flawless, Daniel helped with the booking over the phone and was very very informative. He knew his stuff!

Front desk specialists Elyse and Jessy were beyond phenomenal with the service delivery, they were quick to smile even when we were frustrated and made it a point to ensure we were comfortable and satisfied with all the amenities. Kate- made sure all the rooms were looked after, she always had an infectious smile on her face and was willing to help regardless of the 190 something calls that were made to the front desk and housekeeping.

The hotel manager Brent - well this fella is one good guy and a very good manager! He listened to all 8 guest complain all at once and he managed to make all of them happy. Good Job Brent! He ensured us his staff were very capable of making the necessary provisions to make our stay an enjoyable and memorable one and they did exactly that and then some...

I have nothing wrong to say about the staff at this hotel, the facility and it's services were excellent and accessible. The entire staff were very great and generous with their smiles.

I would absolutely recommend staying here next time you find yourself in the Wild Rose. Stay here and let them take care of you!

Thank you guys! your team helped us create memories amongst friends.

Sadiq

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sadiq,
Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our staff. We truly do have a world class group of hospitality professionals that want to continually exceed your expectations. As mentioned when we connected Friday night, your group was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. On behalf of our entire team, we'd love to welcome you back when you find yourself in Canmore next.

Sincerely,

Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. The property was in a great location, close to restaurants. The room had a beautiful view of the 3 sisters. I was in the adjacent property, seperate from the main building, but that was no problem. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and bathroom was modern and very nice. Check in was easy, and staff was very friendly and efficient. Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience in our boutique building. It certainly does provide a modern, comfortable stay for those guests that do not require a full kitchen. Our staff certainly try to make the check in experience as efficient as possible to get you into your room quickly so you can start enjoying all that Canmore has to offer! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Rockies.

Sincerely,

Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, son and I stayed at Grande Rockies Jan 16 - 18. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Pool was ok but it was far too cold for my 15 month old. hot tub was relaxing.There were no towels available at the pool so we used some from our room, house keeping brought new towels up for us within half an hour upon request.
We had dinner at the resorts restaurant, the food was fantastic and service was attentive and friendly.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for passing along your comments. We certainly do appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that there were no towels in the pool area and that the temperature was a bit chilly for your child. We do ensure the kiddie pool is kept at a comfortable temperature, the main pool is just slightly lower temperatures. I'm also pleased to see that you tried Habitat Restaurant and had a great dining experience. They try to offer something that the entire family can enjoy! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rockies for your next trip to Canmore!

Sincerely,

Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want luxury in the Rockies the Grande Rockies is the place to go! The room was modern, clean and well priced. There was friendly staff including a young man named Sean who checked us in at the front desk and was instrumental in ensuring our stay was everything we had hoped for. Having many different room configurations and pet friendly options was a big plus. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great experience. I am thrilled to hear that Sean was able to help ensure you had a fantastic trip. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him. We are pleased we are able to offer many different room types that can accommodate all travellers and some that allow their four legged companions as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grande Rockies in the future.

Sincerely,

Brent Batten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grande Rockies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Rockies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Grande Rockies Resort – a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 boutique, one and two bedroom luxury hotel suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel & restaurant professionals capable of handling any request.Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre.Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists and culinary experts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grande Rockies Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.