We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian bed & breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast
1016 9th Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Canadian bed & breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you truly want to treat yourself and your favorite person for a romantic getaway in a beautiful part of our world......this is it! These two owners do it right and make you feel special and at home! The tree house suite is built with fine craftsmanship and detail. Breakfasts by Val are increadably delicious and always more than you can eat. This place gets a 10 in my book ....just wish we lived closer.

Patrick, Jacksonville, Florida

Room Tip: Two rooms available both awesome! No swimming pool or fitness center - not required in a B&B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

Lovely b&b, excellent service, unforgettable experience. We stay 3 days in a two weeks trip around Canada and it was the better accomodation at all, we'd like to thank Mrs.Valery for the kind and warm hospitality.

The top experience was the breakfast!!

















  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I would go back to this B&B, it was clean, conveient , Val. did a great job at breakfast each morning and Bob and Val. are a very pleasent couple. They had some very good ideas for our hikes and drives. I'm ready to go back. Lovely area . And lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms were very good. The bigger room upstairs is a little nicer. Has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Reading the previous reviews there really isn't a whole lot to add to the complete descriptions there were given by the previous reviewers. I just wanted to say that if I were to stay in Canmore I would definitely be coming back for more of Val's delicious cooking. After filling up on one of Val's breakfasts we could hike/shop/sightsee until 2pm before getting hungry. The location is awesome as it is a short walk to downtown Canmore to shops and eateries, which Val was able to steer us towards some good dining choices for dinner. Would love to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed 3 nights for the may long weekend, 1st year wedding ann. Loved the room and the location, if you are in Canmore for the wilderness and the city itself, it is a perfect location, very VERY quite, right in the trees at edge of the more historical side of the town, literally 1 block easy walk to resturants and shopping, if just staying in the town and using the nearby trails you do not even need to use your car. The breakfasts are very good, healthy, and you will not go hungry! might not even need a lunch. Food is served between 8 and 9 am if going out earlier than they will out some food in your fridge the night before, if after you will still get food but not any freashly cooked stuff. We stayed in the tree house, king sized bed was to die for and the sealing is so gorgous you wouldnèt believe it unless you saw it. rates are around 200$ a night, only issue was being on top suite you have to worry about being quiet at night or your downstairs neighbours might complain, that was the places only short coming for us. We always were in bed before midnight. I hope many more get to experience this wonderfully spiritual room, place, location, city!

Room Tip: have 2 rooms, rec top, less noise, more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is the third B & B in Canmore we've stayed in, and it is the best! The location is wonderful, a few minutes walk from down town, and the river, quiet and so pretty. The room was amazing, we stayed in the Tree House suite, the little touches around the room ( the nomes and fairs in the corners and on the cupboards) finished the feel wonderfully. The Tree house has a steam shower with a little cabinet of essential oils to ad to the stream shower. The breakfast were amazing, a gain little touches such as heart shaped cheese, little themed confetti on the table, homemade granola, good coffee.

The hosts Val and Bob are amazing and so welcoming.

We'll be going back to this B & B as often as we can, we had been looking for a new that was comfortable welcoming and a must return to, we've found it with Canadian Artisans B & B.

Room Tip: quiet, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We have stayed here now three times, we have stayed in each of the rooms and are just in love with the amenities and the location! We are a minute's walk to the restaurants and shops, and the amazing trails are out the back door. After staying here we decided to be married in Canmore and had our wedding pictures just a minute's walk down the trail at the bridge!

Room Tip: Fantastic location, great hosts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1016 9th Avenue, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely designed and handcrafted by your hosts, each room is a 400 sq. ft. romantic sanctuary. There is natural light from 8 full length windows, private entrance, bar fridge and other amenities. The Treehouse suite boasts a double wet steam shower and king bed, while the Foresthouse offers a double whirlpool tub and queen bed. Complete with stained glass and hidden dragons, we are located on a quiet forested trail surprisingly close to downtown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Canadian Artisans Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list