We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for ladies weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   375 Spring Creek Drive, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location for ladies weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Absolutely lovely location short walk from downtown. 115 was well equipped with everything we needed for our ladies weekend. Enjoyed the full kitchen and saved money by eating in. Reception Staff very friendly. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We frequent Canmore often, staying at high end condos. We came across this super deal & we thought we'd try something new and we were very excited about the rundle cliffs!
The suite itself was nice, spacious, with a lovely soaker tub, a super washer & dryer, & a handy BBQ on the balcony. Our kids enjoyed the pool room.
Having said that, we had noticed a few oddities like a very poorly stocked kitchen, some damaged & dirty utensils, lumpy mattresses, no ledge in showers for shampoo etc & no dresser in the second bedroom. We were shocked @ the VERY dusty furniture and filthy bathtub. The office hours are very inconvenient. It's a shame there isn't someone on site 24 hrs.
I called to notify the front desk, and nothing was done re the cleanliness, and I cleaned the tub myself. The dust remained maybe even for the next guests.
Our keys didn't work after our 3rd day and were locked out. VERY shocking and disappointing. No apology was made until check out. However after being locked out, I called the next morning & pointed out how embarassing & inconvenient it was. i was told that the person came after hours ( it was 5pm -ish) to reset our keys. Gee thanks for fixing that for us..... After all this was your job.... Not ours!!
Upon checkout I mentioned a few of these things and in return I was told the suites can get dusty.... There's a difference btw dusty & not wiped down & cleaned before guests.
I didn't make a big deal about any of this I just wanted to share our experience.
We saw that the people representing this outfit were not very professional- perhaps not very well trained. This was evident from the way our concerns were handled to the house keeping's dress: street clothes, and to the way the after hours call was answered- some guy who said we have the wrong phone number. It was after 3 calls that the girl we were looking for took the phone call.
BIZARRE.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just came home from an amazing stay at this property!! Everything was perfect! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the condo was equipped with everything we needed. This property is a short walk to downtown and the views from almost every room was stunning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were fortunate enough to get the grand room (Rm 211), this facility is located close to town where you have access to all the restaurants and shops (walking distance). This location has an amazing view and is in a quiet area away from all the traffic. This facility has it all, lots of space in the suite, full kitchen, large dining room, large living room, spacious bedrooms, a very elegant enuite with a large soaker tub and seperate shower in main and a complete bathroom for the other bdrm. the list just goes on. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull when they were needed. The facility was in good repair and very clean, a heated parkade is a bonus if visiting in the winter and they also have additional parking outside. But to top it off suite "Rm 211" is perfect for two couples to share given all its space and features if you can get it, it even has additional parking in the parkade for the second vehicle. You can host a very large group of people if you like to entertain. I highly recommend this location you will be very impressed and enjoy a wonderful stay. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, we were left with a very positive impression thus I am already looking at their open dates for our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are great here, but if possible go for Rm 211 THE GRAND ROOM greatest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms were very nice and spacious. We had a basic 2 bedroom unit on the first floor and it had a neat back door exit covered deck with a few chairs to sit in to watch the sunset! The kitchen was well outfitted and the fridge had a water and ice dispenser so I didn't need the bags of ice I brought. It is located a very short walk from Main Street and the area is very quiet along a stream. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room came with Internet and Netflix which was great for the kids. The only complaint is that I thought the rooms came with robes which this one did not. Robes would have mad the walk from the hot tub a lot more comfortable. Thank you to the owner of this suit for allowing us to enjoy your property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent the weekend at Rundle Cliffs in a two bedroom condo. It was within walking distance to downtown, shops, and restaurants. We had an amazing view! The condo had everything we needed and was spacious. The beds were very comfortable. It was a little disconcerning at check in when you are told about the $800 fine for taking the soap or the $500 fine for noise. We certainly had no intentions of throwing a party but we felt as though we needed to be super quiet just in case. They've obviously had issues with things like that before but it's somewhat intimidating to hear. Besides that it was a great stay. The hot tub was nice (lots of rules and fines associated) especially at night. The elevator wasn't working during our stay so it was a bit difficult getting our babies stroller up and down the stairs. All that being said, it was a nice stay and we would certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Great views from all sides. The third floor is where the hot tub is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently stayed here for a few days for a mid-Winter break. We must congratulate Natasha, who made every effort to ensure that our visit was perfect. Although there had been a glitch in our
booking, she glossed over it and upgraded us. She met us on arrival and ensured that we were satisfied with the re-arrangement.

The accommodations are exceptional amidst the beautiful Canmore mountains. Highly recommended for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have their advantages
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Address: 375 Spring Creek Drive, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.