We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomidations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   375 Spring Creek Drive, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
“Great Accomidations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place to stay while vacationing in Banff, Underground parking, comfortable rooms, full kitchen with cooking utensils. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly and plan on staying here again next time I'm in town. No complaints what-so-ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

An amazing place to stay! Loved the entire stay, from how easy it was to book, to the friendliness at arrival, to the ease of checkout. It was a great base for an excellent ski holiday. Thank you and we will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and I have nothing but rave reviews for this place. The staff/front desk folks are also equally amazing. The location is also a short walk to downtown shopping. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautiful condo with heated floors, soaker tub and great kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the view was great. Just a heads up though....request a walk through when you check in. Upon our check out they 'suggested' we took a soap dispenser, which of course we didnt. The website stated that robes were provided but they were not and the hot tub was out of commision for unknown reasons. I think a thorough walk through when you check in is a wise move. Also, we stayed in Unit 104, which was lovely but was also connected to the reception office. This made for a fair bit of noise from the office each day which was clearly heard in the hallway and bedroom of the suite. Again...lovely place but be mindful of these few things when booking.

Room Tip: Dont choose Unit 104 due to the excess noise from the reception office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Rundle Cliffs Lodge in November and had a wonderful experience while we were there. The condo was a joy to stay in with the heated floors in the bathrooms, the fireplace in the living area and the full kitchen that we used to make breakfasts and lunches before heading out for our days in the mountains. The beds took some getting used to, and the thermostat was a little confusing, but other than that it was great that we had a "home" to come back to at the end of each day. We stayed in 400 which was well laid out with lots of storage and good use of space. The views out the living room and master bedroom were great. It could have had a better cleaning before we moved in (there was far more dust on the floors than there should have been after only a week), but this was a minor thing. Overall, we would highly recommend the Rundle Cliffs and would certainly stay there again if the same opportunity presented itself.

Room Tip: Take a look at their website to review the various floorplans available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Unit 306 for a week in August 2012. What a lovely condo - every bit as nice as the photos on the internet. The staff was friendly and very helpful on everything from sight seeing, restaurants and any needs in our unit. The only reason I won't say 5 star is that the only TV we had in the unit was in the living room and it did not work for the first two nights of our stay. The interenet write up led us to believe there was a TV and DVD in the bedroom also, there was not. That was okay though. The hot tub on our floor was out of commission; and not that we needed the fireplace, but the pilot was not lit and we could not use that. The entire facility was quiet and maticulously groomed. The boardwalk into town was a very nice walk. Our unit was nicely decorated and well equipped with all amenities, including terry cloth bath robes. We are very glad we chose to stay in Canmore, as Banff is extremely busy, yet we were just minutes from the entrance to Banff National Park. We definatley recommend Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge and hope to be able to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at Rundle Cliffs Lodge in July 2012. We were very impressed from the moment we were walked into office.It was beautifully set up, a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and took the time to talk to us about our plans for our stay and pointed us in the right direction for activities in the area. The suite that we stayed in was gorgeous, the decor was outstanding and the rooms spacious. We had a lovely view of the creek and the mountains.
The suite was impeccably clean and fully stocked with all we needed. We were so comfortable, it felt like home. The bed was like sleeping on feathers!
We will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Address: 375 Spring Creek Drive, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.