We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The luxury mountain condo we haven't gotten around to buying yet...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   375 Spring Creek Drive, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The luxury mountain condo we haven't gotten around to buying yet...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed a 2 King bedroom suite (with 2-storey fireplace) so much, we forgot the mountain view on more than one occasion. The Lodge is tucked away from Main Street, yet is a short walk to Canmore's shops and pubs. The photo on TripAdvisor's webpage gives the impression that it's next to a highway - that's just the access road which leads to Main Street, with cars parked along the curb.

Despite having a beautifully equipped kitchen at our disposal, we picked up some take-out on our first night and enjoyed it at the dining room table, overlooking the mountains. The interior designers managed to blend rustic and modern perfectly.

The beds are top-notch. I often don't sleep well the first night of a trip, but the room and mountain air put me out like a light.

Some of these suites are available for purchase, so if you've ever entertained the idea of having your own mountain retreat, Rundle Cliffs will give you an opportunity to test the waters in style.

For those tired of a somewhat over-commercialized Banff stay, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed for a night and was blown away by the room and all of its luxuries. The rooms are incredible with everything for comfortable accommodations. I even used the gym and found everything I needed for a great workout. The bed was super comfortable and the fact I had a full kitchen to make dinner was awesome. The best part is everything is new and modern. Definitely will be recommending to anyone wanting to stay in Canmore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I along with our 2 kids ( 4 and 2 yrs old) stayed at the lodge for 2 nights in late February. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit on the second floor. Great views, well appointed with all of the amenities you expect in a luxury rental. The kids had a great time in the hot tub, playground nearby, easy access to the bike paths and nature walk along the boardwalk. Location is great, your in the trees with stunning views of Three Sisters and truly feel you are nestled away in nature, but still only a few minutes walk to Canmore's Main Street shopping and eating distict. No hesitation on coming back for a stay, definitely our choice lodge to stay at when in Canmore.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the cliffs for 10 days for skiing at Sunshine and Lake Louise. We have stayed in many of Canmore's varied resorts over the past 6 years and this is the best. Will be going back to this fabulous home away from home. With the wonderful views from the hottub to the very helpful staff at the front desk definatley a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

After many trips back and forth to Calgary, passing by Canmore was just part of the trip. This past weekend however, we had the awesome pleasure to stop and stay at Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge. The first 15 minutes in the condo was incredible discovering all it had to offer and were already wishing we could stay longer than our planed 2 nights. We were close to down town and simply walked everywhere. If you like quality comfort, Spring Creek Vacations!!
Canmore is no longer a place we simply drive by. Thank you Cassandra, for all you did.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We are visiting our Son in Calgary and he and his girlfriend took us to Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge for an overnight stay. The Lodge is quite impressive. We were in a relatives suite so I am not sure of the cost of renting but the units are very nice and appointed quite well. You are within waking distance of the town and there certainly is lots to do. We really enjoyed our short stay and if you are looking for accommodations in Canmore, I would highly recommend Rundle Cliffs Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilndermere
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from two nights at Spring
> Creek. It was a two night accommodation on which we bid at a silent
> auction back in May 2011. We wanted to let you know that we loved
> the condo we were in and had a wonderful time. The development is
> in such a fantastic location. We had a great run along the paths
> that start literally outside the door and enjoyed the hot tub on a
> few occasions.
> The bottle of wine that was awaiting our arrival was especially kind
> of you and greatly appreciated.
> We will definitely recommend Spring Creek Vacations to anyone heading Canmore way!!
> Thank you so much.> Julie McDonald

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge

Address: 375 Spring Creek Drive, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0G9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Creek: a unique mountain village in the very heart of downtown Canmore. Surrounded by two mountain streams, with tranquil streamside pathways that lead you into the downtown core where an array of mountain cuisine and eclectic shopping awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Hotel Canmore
Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rundle Cliffs Luxury Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;