We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Iron Goat Pub and Grill

The Iron Goat Pub and Grill
703 Benchlands Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3G9, Canada
403-609-0222
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Iron Goat Pub and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 104 restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: eagle terrace
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Second time eating here- both times the food was well made with good flavour. the restaurant is very accommodating and has made room for a large group. The menu has something for everyone with some unique options. Everyone who I was with fully enjoyed there meal - also very good desserts!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    143
    112
    42
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We wanted to go for lunch and had never tried the Iron Goat at all. It was well worth the one hour drive from Calgary. It was a great day to spend on the deck and enjoy the scenery and just have a fun time. The service was great and the food was very good. I would recommend the Iron Goat as a great place to visit. It may not be "downtown" but it is worthwhile making the drive up to their location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Lunch and dinners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were here for a wedding in april. The dinner was really good, so good in fact we came here for lunch the following day since the wedding had a limited menu. We were not disappointed. The views for the dinning room are amazing! That patio, is huge! I am sad it was raining on the weekend we were there, I wish we got some patio time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We did not have reservations and the restaurant was packed. The manager was in the parking lot and we told him that we were in Banff 10 years ago for our honeymoon and this trip was our 10th anniversary. He made sure that we got a table on the deck within a 5 minute wait. The view is looking at the 3 Sister Mts. in the Rockies. The food was excellent, my husband said the ribs were some of the best he has had. Will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic view of the Three Sisters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had just checked into our hotel and asked the desk clerk where we could go for a couple of glasses of wine and an appetizer. He recommended the Iron Goat. It was a great recommendation. The wine and food were very good but the view was Spectacular which was a great plus for us, We shall definitely go there again while we are visiting in Canmore.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Iron Goat Pub and Grill also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Iron Goat Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iron Goat Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.