We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort
2000 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J4, Canada
+1 877-877-5444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 104 restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Silvertip Road
Description: For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler. Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009. Opentable's Best Restaurant Award 2010 and 2011 Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Four of us had an early dinner here the other evening. I have to start off by saying that this was by far the best service I have ever recived in the Bow Valley - ever. Our server (Rebecca (sp??)) was professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable - any issues or concerns were rectified or acknowledged immediately. That being said, Rustica is a steakhouse so...be sure to order the steak!! The steaks that were ordered were perfectly cooked and delicious. Our appetizers and desserts were good. The wine list is very nice. I felt the menu was not overly creative or ambitious but again, it is a steakhouse. The service of our actual meal was incredibly slow. We were the only table in the restuarant with the exception of (from what I could see) two patio tables; we were there for over two hours. One person in our party was not served their main the same time as everyone else at the table. Overall the setting of Rustica is beautiful! It's tastefully decorated, rustic, romantic, cozy, and has amazing views. We all had an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    77
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Definite Must for Dining out in Canmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

As Locals, we love to try out all the local restaurants . . this is by far, one of our favourites in Canmore. My husband and I love to come here alone, without the kids . . food is always excellent, the view is exquisite, service always good . . our experience at Rusticana always 10/10. (And believe me, we've tried every restaurant, coffee shop, nook and place in Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise.) In winter, they have Romantic Dinners at a special price. The scenery from the Restaurant across the Golf Course is really worth taking the camera along . . After a game of Golf, shower and do enjoy a meal at Rusticana Steakhouse at the Silvertip Resort. The price for a meal, compares good with what I call the "Authentic" Restaurants (meaning the meal did not arrive pre-prepared in a package, as MANY restaurants serve) . . . We enjoy our food freshly prepared and as food connoisseurs, we know the difference. If this is the kind of food experience you are after . . do visit Rusticana Steakhouse . . Canmore, Alberta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, very expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Located on top of Silvertip mountain right next to the golf course, it has a very scenic location. Unfortuneately that makes it a bit out of the way to get to. That aside the food and service are among the best in town. Also one of the more expensive options in town. I find it hard to believe anyone could get out of there under the listed max of $50 without sacrificing drinks or appetizers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great 4Play Diner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is a date night done right. Great food, service & atmosphere ooh & value! Ever coarse was amazing, we both got differernt things & shared them for maximum taste bud bliss & it was all delish!! Go!!Ü

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best date night in Canmore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband had read that the Rustica Steakhouse was rated very well, so after a long drive looking for it, we were very happy when the staff found us a table (with no reservation). The staff were very professional and the view from the windows was mountain living at it's best. We had an excellent meal with appetizer, salad, main course and dessert - all very delicious and generous portions. The $99.00 for two was incredible value, especially when that included a bottle of wine! We will definitely go back on future trips to Canmore and next time we'll make a reservation to assure a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.