We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canmore's finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort
2000 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J4, Canada
+1 877-877-5444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Silvertip Road
Description: For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler. Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009. Opentable's Best Restaurant Award 2010 and 2011 Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canmore's finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Have been to Rustica on many occasions. The food is great and Lysa, the main server is outstanding. You will not be disappointed!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    19
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I went to here for a special date night over the holiday season. The ambiance was perfect and made the evening feel private and special -low lighting, simple and classy decor with a touch of rustic mountain.The service was very attentive and very well informed about the menu. We went with a wild mushroom soup, 5 oz filet mignon, and cheesecake for our 3 course meal. For the price, my expectations were blown away. The soup was to die for, and the jus that came with the filet was the best I've had. Overall the food was spectacular and comparable to many places where you would pay twice the price for the quality. For a special night out, I highly, highly recommend Rustica and will definitely be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food made for a great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

8 people for dinner. Food was well presented and perfectly prepared. The staff were very accomodating with special requests. We had them select our wines (within a budget) and they knocked the ball out of the park.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went here for our anniversay dinner and had the date night menu and it was really good. The food was cooked perfect. The staff were very friendly and you didnt feel rushed. Very nice place and it was quiet so you could actually have a conversation with each other. Would go back here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited the Rustica for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. The ambiance was lovely, as the room is pretty and warm with big windows and a roaring fire. The background music was never intrusive and we enjoyed our table that was quiet and felt quite private from other diners.

The food was amazing. We had the Date Night menu ($99/couple for appetizers, entrees and desserts plus a bottle of wine) and ordered a nice bottle of wine off the extended wine list. For appetizers we had the Silvertip salad (lemon dill dressing with goat cheese and pecans) and the scallop, with a nice selection of delicious freshly baked bread (herb as well as caramelized onion). We both enjoyed our appies, as the salad was light, fresh and delicious and my boyfriend's scallop was perfectly cooked.

For entrees, I had the seafood special which was an herb-crusted salmon with the cheese potato au gratin as a side. It was cooked perfectly and had a delicious flavor. Perfect. My boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed his petit filet, which he also said was cooked to order, as well as the mushrooms.

We both had the famous creme brûlée for dessert, which was absolutely fantastic. It was strawberry and vanilla flavored and done beautifully.

Overall, we had an amazing night at Rustica and would absolutely come back again, especially for a special occasion. I would like to return in the summer when it would be light enough outside to enjoy the beautiful views.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.