We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and excellent food made for a great evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort

Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort
2000 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J4, Canada
+1 877-877-5444
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 104 restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Silvertip Road
Description: For a perfectly prepared, thick and mouth-watering 100% Canadian Prime steak, this is it. 100% Canadian Prime represents the top 3% of all beef graded in Canada and is renowned for its outstanding flavor and tenderness. It’s the only beef we serve! All of our steaks are prepared with house-made steak seasoning and finished under our new 1500 degree broiler. Where Magazine's "One of Canada's Best New Restaurants" for 2009. Opentable's Best Restaurant Award 2010 and 2011 Need a great wine to pair with dinner? Our wine list has been recognized with Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Come and join us for a remarkable dining experience - we look foward to seeing you.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food made for a great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

8 people for dinner. Food was well presented and perfectly prepared. The staff were very accomodating with special requests. We had them select our wines (within a budget) and they knocked the ball out of the park.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    77
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went here for our anniversay dinner and had the date night menu and it was really good. The food was cooked perfect. The staff were very friendly and you didnt feel rushed. Very nice place and it was quiet so you could actually have a conversation with each other. Would go back here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We visited the Rustica for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. The ambiance was lovely, as the room is pretty and warm with big windows and a roaring fire. The background music was never intrusive and we enjoyed our table that was quiet and felt quite private from other diners.

The food was amazing. We had the Date Night menu ($99/couple for appetizers, entrees and desserts plus a bottle of wine) and ordered a nice bottle of wine off the extended wine list. For appetizers we had the Silvertip salad (lemon dill dressing with goat cheese and pecans) and the scallop, with a nice selection of delicious freshly baked bread (herb as well as caramelized onion). We both enjoyed our appies, as the salad was light, fresh and delicious and my boyfriend's scallop was perfectly cooked.

For entrees, I had the seafood special which was an herb-crusted salmon with the cheese potato au gratin as a side. It was cooked perfectly and had a delicious flavor. Perfect. My boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed his petit filet, which he also said was cooked to order, as well as the mushrooms.

We both had the famous creme brûlée for dessert, which was absolutely fantastic. It was strawberry and vanilla flavored and done beautifully.

Overall, we had an amazing night at Rustica and would absolutely come back again, especially for a special occasion. I would like to return in the summer when it would be light enough outside to enjoy the beautiful views.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another memorable dinner at Rustica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. This was our fifth visit and it was again a very enjoyable experience. We had the Date Night menu and chose a nice bottle of wine from the extended wine list. We started with delicious spring rolls and a very tasty tomato soup. We both had the beef tenderloin steak for the main course. As usual, the steaks were tender, very flavourful and cooked to perfection. For dessert we both had the restaurant's very popular creme brûlée.

The service throughout was extremely attentive and professional. The restaurant has a very relaxing ambiance and the pleasant background music was appropriate and never intrusive. This is clearly one of the best restaurants in Canmore and we plan another future visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“"Date Night" dinner for 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

They have a "Date Night" dinner for 2 special for $99 ($80) if you do not want the bottle of wine which is included in the $99 price. Perfect romantic table in front of a roaring fire. Beautiful jazz music in the background.
Filet cooked to perfection in a wonderful port wine reduction. Sides of Mac & Cheese and the marinated mushrooms were a perfect touch.
Staff was friendly and helpful in food and wine selection.

A real gem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustica Steakhouse at Silvertip Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.