We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

I was at Silver Creek Lodge over my children's Christmas break and they absolutely loved it. My children enjoyed the fact that there was a DVD Playrer in the room and before we went skiing each day, they were able to have a great breakfast in the room before heading to the hill. After returning from skiing, they soaked int he hot tub, had food delivered to the room and movie night. This was a great place for my children to relax.
As for my time there, it was unbelievable as although the children were with m, I had my own room with a television and was able to relax and enjoy as much as they did. Thank you Silver Creek Lodge, you made my children's Christmas Break.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    74
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
80
131
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We had an awesome gir's weekend at Silver Creek Lodge. The 2 bedroom was beautiful and had everything you could dream of needing. Service was awesome and the hot tubs so relaxing. It was the perfect place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohosam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

I travel exiensively across the globe and found this Magical Place in the Mountains..."The Silver Creek Lodge" I was overwelmed by the ambience and attentive staff who really cared. If you want the experience of your life THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

TRUELY MOUNTAIN ZEN

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We came to Canmore to get out of the city and to sit back and relax away from our busy lifestyles. We were more than impressed with the ambience of the hotel and graciously welcomed by the front end management. As you walk past the spa towards the outside hot tub pools, there are showers, change areas and a steam room to use for guests. We sat out in the evening air around the tables and chairs around the deck and music from the spa filtered out into the early evening. Both of us decided we would be back to ski in the coming winter with such wonderful facilities at your fingertips. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

The resort was incredible. It was so relaxing and quiet. The rooms were first class all with wonderful views. The staff were awesome and very accommodating. I loved the spa had a great massage.
This resort is also in a great location to explore the Rockies in the summer and ski in the winter. Great home base.
Thank you for a great vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

This resort was amazing, starting from the staff to the room to the peaceful ambiance. The rooms are fully contained 1st class (5 star) units. Stainless steel appliances, granite counters, slate floors. The bathtubs fill from the ceiling, audio controls in every room, the list goes on and on.

This place is perfect for commuting in and out of Banff National Park. (5min to gate).

We all just loved our trip, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I would forego some of the smooth finishings for in order to be treated like a wanted customer. We were there as part of a large wedding group and when we went to check out, they tried to apply a $50 late check-out fee - we were only there an hour past checkout and no one contacted us to say the charge would be applied. When we questioned the charge, the front desk worker was sketchy and rude about it, saying that there was nothing she could do about the automatic charge. When she tried contacting her manager, the manager refused to speak to us until the second phonecall and, surprisingly, she was more rude and impossible than the front desk worker. It was impossible to reason with them or get a word in edgewise. One would hope that in this economy, customer service would pick up. We stay in Canmore frequently and will not be back to Silver Creek. For those of you who want similarly modern accommodations without the hassle of abysmal customer service, try Fire Mountain Lodge - www.firemountain.ca

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, president of management company at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
I was saddened to read your comments. Both the manager and the front desk agent you were dealing with at that time are no longer work at Silver Creek Lodge. I agree that there should be a warning for late check-outs prior to trying to impose a late check out fee. If you paid the fee we will gladly refund your money. Usually an hour late is not a problem but when we need to turn over a number of rooms we only have from 11:00 until 4:00 to clean rooms. Also, there should never be occassion to be rude to our guests. Sorry. You can contact me at info@waymarker.ca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.