We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in Canmore.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Silver Creek Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Canmore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 3 occasions and very impressed with the one bed suits, they are fully equipped, if only I could afford to buy one I'd be there every weekend.
We always make use of the hot tubs.
Make sure you get west facing rooms otherwise you will end up overlooking the trans Canada highway, very noisy! West facing you don't hear a thing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It's always nice to hear that you are someone's favourite place so thank you!! We are so pleased and we hope there will be a fourth, a fifth and so on!!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    81
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
93
151
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This past weekend my boss took us to Silver Creek Lodge as part of a belated Christmas gift. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed many laughs both in the room, in the outdoor hot tubs and at the restaurant.

Room Tip: When booking, always try to ask for a room facing the Town of Canmore.... what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Well than you for staying with us and lucky you to have such a great boss!!! We hope that you come back and stay with us again and enjoy our facilities!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

It was our first year anniversary so we booked a discounted rate on-line. We wanted a place where we could relax, and make meals. The tub/shower is amazing with the water coming from the ceiling. A little Aveda shampoo made for a wonderful bubble bath with ample bubbles. The Front desk agent was warm and welcoming, and offered us a coupon for breakfast at the George Town Inn (sister property) for 15% off. The space was clean, our bed was made for us on the second day, and new towels provided. The only thing we noticed was that the kitchen garbage could have been taken out, and the dishwasher was not working. We washed the dishes by hand the second day. We didn't take it as a problem, as we enjoyed the together time of cleaning up. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would defiantly come back in the future. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Happy 1st Anniversary and thank you for spending it with us at Silver Creek....the bath is different but romantic so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!! Sorry to hear about the dishwasher but it is fixed now!! We hope you spend many more anniversaries with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was more than we expected, spacious with a fully equipped kitchen.Our view was not greatest, as we were on the main floor staring at the red roof of the motel next door.The hot pools were awesome, we always had one to ourselves. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor, although I think those are the 1 and 2 bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek!! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just got back from our 4th visit to the Silvercreek Lodge and this time we took the kids and the grandparents. The two bedroom suite was perfect for the whole family. We went skiing up at Norquay and the hotel was nice and close. The front desk staff were amazing, and had special easter treats for the kids.
We'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you and we love to spend all of the holidays throughout the year with our guests!! Thank you for coming back for a 4th visit and bringing your family with you! We hope that you continue to be one of our valued guests and come back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The good: Very nice hotel room, big kingsized bed, fresh quality white linens, new furnishings, big bathtub/rain-shower. Our room was very quiet, with mountain views. A short walk to central Canmore (15 mins). A spa, hot tubs and a steam room on site. We got a great deal online. The less good: The room was really warm, even with the window open all night and the thermostat turned down. The front desk was understaffed with only one person who was away from the desk when we arrived. We received breakfast discount vouchers even though the restaurant didn't appear open for breakfast. The hot tub area needed some cleaning/maintenance and the steam-room was out of order. My hubby was planning on doing some work but the internet wasn't reliable. Customer service could use a little attention but all in all a great value hotel if you get an online deal.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the highway, the other quieter side (the hot tub side) faces the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Susan A:
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We value all of our guest's opinions and with yours its helps us to keep improving our quality of service and our product.....we hope that you will try us again! If you would like to discuss anything further please don't hesistate to contact judy@waymarker.ca

Thanks again Susan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimbey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

excellent place to stay we have found so far, new stainless steel appliances, fully stocked kitchen with dishes, etc., all rooms-bedroom, bathroom, kitchen living room very spacious, quiet location, great hot tub, underground parking. Stay during the week very affordable.

Room Tip: have stayed in one and two bedroom suites , excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you Susan for staying at Silver Creek!! We provide alot of amenities and are greatful to know our guests enjoy them!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community!! Please come join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.