We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, so comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Canmore
Alberta
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great value, so comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We had a very spacious one bedroom condo, perfect for a weekend away. Our only complaint is the rowdy women next door who stayed up all night on their "girls weekend". We just turned on the bathroom fan when we went to bed and then we didn't hear them.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us a second time.....sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbours but glad to hear that the bathroom fan did the trick of muffling the sounds.....we do hope that you come back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    77
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
87
139
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent the long weekend at Silver Creek Lodge; a great relaxing place. Our 2-bedroom suite looks out to the Three Sisters mountains. We do our outdoor activities in Canmore/Banff/Lake Louise during the day. Afterwards, we go to the outside hot pools, Bodhi Tree spa, Wild Orchid restaurant; or simply stay put in our cozy suite with wine. Always look forward to returning there anytime of the year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!!! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stya with us. Hope to see you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the newer places in Canmore, the place is clean and modern with Aveda bath products. Large Bathroom with Kitchenette and fireplace, beautiful view of the mountains.. Although it did seem cramped in 216b. This room did not have the controls for the heat in the room but were in 216a. It was like a sauna during the night even with the windows open. This room had been booked with Expedia and I believe it should not be booked separately if you do not have heat controls in your room! A complimentary breakfast to another hotel was given as they do not have breakfast place. I imagine that this is an on going complaint for this room given how quickly the complimentary breakfast was offered!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for writing and sharing with the Trip Advisor community. Sorry tohear about the heat. The weather has been so sporatic this winter and the building takes time to adjust to temperatures. We will look into this further because of your comments and we hope you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent a few days at the Silver Creek Lodge this week. Was very nice and well worth the trip !
Had dinner at the Wild Orchid restaurant found at SCL and give it 4.5 stars as well ! Brennan the chef did an outstanding job and Nancy who was the perfect hostess (even knew how to made a REAL blueberry tea !) made our early Valentine's dinner one to remember.

Lodge rooms are nice, well stocked with all the essentials and the view of Mt Rundle, the 3 Sisters and Ha Ling Peak took our breath away whether it was morning, noon or night !

Room Tip: Ask for south facing to see the mountain ranges at their best. try for 3rd floor and above as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dinner int he Wild Orchid. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful compliments. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was a real treat to stay in. We had a much needed break after Christmas and escaped to the mountains for a night. The room was absolutely gorgeous and a real steal. There were two bedrooms, a spacious living room, two gigantic bathrooms with heated floors and a kitchen with full amenities. The beds were comfortable, and the view was spectacular. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel also included a beautiful steam room with marble everywhere, two outdoor hot tubs to enjoy the view and a wonderful spa right on site. We were sad to stay only one night for we didn't get a chance to really appreciate all it had to offer. I had a terrible cold and still enjoyed myself! We will be back!
One note: In the suite we stayed in I experienced something I've never seen before; a water faucet that came out of the ceiling! Really surprised my Dad early in the morning!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even on the ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and writing about your experiences with us. So happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!! I hope you are feeling much better!!! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at Silver Creek Lodge many times. It is a wonderful resort. The condos are clean and modern.The Bodhi Tree spa is 5 star (I love Aveda), the Wild Orchid is an amazing restaurant. The view of the Rockies from the backside condos is breathtaking. It's so relaxing at the resort, it's hard to leave the property to venture into Canmore. I especially love the 3 large hot tubs outside. They are clean and well maintained. My kids love staying here too as much as I do. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for proximity to restaurants, shopping, skiing, spa experience. This place has it all.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back side of the hotel for the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Silver Creek Lodge with everyone!!! we are very pleased to hear you had such a great time!!! We hope to see you back with us very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thank you Silver Creek for another relaxing and rejuvenating weekend. Your lodge is one of the best kept secrets in the mountains. The rooms are impeccable, hospitality of your staff and of course the amazing Bohdi Spa made my weekend truly an escape from reality. Wild Orchids new menu, management and hours were an added bonus this year. I look forward to this annual trip but can't wait to bring my family out in the near future. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experiences with everyone. We are sohappy to hear that you will be coming back and bringing your family!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.