We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great time !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Canmore
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Overall great time !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent a few days at the Silver Creek Lodge this week. Was very nice and well worth the trip !
Had dinner at the Wild Orchid restaurant found at SCL and give it 4.5 stars as well ! Brennan the chef did an outstanding job and Nancy who was the perfect hostess (even knew how to made a REAL blueberry tea !) made our early Valentine's dinner one to remember.

Lodge rooms are nice, well stocked with all the essentials and the view of Mt Rundle, the 3 Sisters and Ha Ling Peak took our breath away whether it was morning, noon or night !

Room Tip: Ask for south facing to see the mountain ranges at their best. try for 3rd floor and above as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dinner int he Wild Orchid. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful compliments. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    70
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
80
124
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was a real treat to stay in. We had a much needed break after Christmas and escaped to the mountains for a night. The room was absolutely gorgeous and a real steal. There were two bedrooms, a spacious living room, two gigantic bathrooms with heated floors and a kitchen with full amenities. The beds were comfortable, and the view was spectacular. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel also included a beautiful steam room with marble everywhere, two outdoor hot tubs to enjoy the view and a wonderful spa right on site. We were sad to stay only one night for we didn't get a chance to really appreciate all it had to offer. I had a terrible cold and still enjoyed myself! We will be back!
One note: In the suite we stayed in I experienced something I've never seen before; a water faucet that came out of the ceiling! Really surprised my Dad early in the morning!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, even on the ground level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and writing about your experiences with us. So happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!! I hope you are feeling much better!!! Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at Silver Creek Lodge many times. It is a wonderful resort. The condos are clean and modern.The Bodhi Tree spa is 5 star (I love Aveda), the Wild Orchid is an amazing restaurant. The view of the Rockies from the backside condos is breathtaking. It's so relaxing at the resort, it's hard to leave the property to venture into Canmore. I especially love the 3 large hot tubs outside. They are clean and well maintained. My kids love staying here too as much as I do. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for proximity to restaurants, shopping, skiing, spa experience. This place has it all.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back side of the hotel for the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Silver Creek Lodge with everyone!!! we are very pleased to hear you had such a great time!!! We hope to see you back with us very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Thank you Silver Creek for another relaxing and rejuvenating weekend. Your lodge is one of the best kept secrets in the mountains. The rooms are impeccable, hospitality of your staff and of course the amazing Bohdi Spa made my weekend truly an escape from reality. Wild Orchids new menu, management and hours were an added bonus this year. I look forward to this annual trip but can't wait to bring my family out in the near future. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experiences with everyone. We are sohappy to hear that you will be coming back and bringing your family!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This past weekend we went to Silver Creek Lodge with 34 women and it was an absolute amazing weekend. Silver Creek Lodge's accommodations were fabulous, clean and definitely the best Lodge I have stayed in for a long, long time.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the Three Sisters side and definitely try the Butter Chicker at the Wild Orchid Resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanky ou fro sharing and we are so excited to hear that you and your friends had such a great time. We hope to see you back again at your next girl's getaway!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed one night at Silver Creek Lodge in Canmore; we had just arrived from New York, and wanted a day's rest before heading to Jasper. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the condo we stayed in looked as good, if not better, than shown on the website. The kitchen is new and modern, there is a washer and dryer, there is a nice flat screen television above the fireplace, and the bed was so comfortable. It was one of the best night's sleep that I have ever had. I was wishing we could stay more days at the Silver Creek Lodge than I had booked; the setting was quiet and peaceful, and also a beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at SIlver Creek Lodge!! We are glad that you chose us on your way to Jasper. SO happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed our facilities!! We hope that you will come back and visit us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for New Years, and rented the 2 bedroom suite - there were 2 couples and 2 children (who slept on the pull out sofa) - great kitchen amenities fully stocked with dishes/pans etc so it was easy for us to make meals. We went with another couple w/.2 small children and although we had booked rooms to be beside each other, and when the other couple checked in they were told we would all be together, we ended up on 2nd floor at one end of the building, they were on the 3rd floor other end - a little frustrating as it meant each night they had to carry their little ones a long way back to their room. The hotel staff apologised and offered us 2 bottles of wine for the mix up. Rooms were nice, fairly clean in the main areas, but if you looked in the corners / on the baseboards a little dusty - housekeeping could do a more thorough job but it was certainly clean where it counted. Housekeeping came really late on the 1st day (5pm) so we just asked for fresh towels as we didn't want to have to load everyone up and out - they had a number of checkouts as it was Jan 1 so understandable. The hot pools were nice and we enjoyed that area. The only negative experience we had was on the 2nd day when we went back to the hot pools there were no towels out at the pool area (the day before there had been a stack of them) - my husband went in to the spa to ask for 2 towels for our children, and was rudely told "no" they are only for spa guests - fair enough, but no signage/information anywhere to indicate we needed to bring towels from the room, and the day before they had been available (when the spa was closed) - so my advice is to be sure to take your towel with you as I had to trek back for ours (most hotels do NOT want you to take towels from the room!) All in all, we would recommend and would stay here again. We were in a room facing the highway and found it to be surprisingly quiet - as were the hotel suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for spending New Year's at Silver Creek!! The two bedroom suites are perfect for families and children so thank you for pointing this out!! Sorry you had a negative experience down in the spa area and next time you come please come to the Front Desk for pool towels as we always have some there. Thank you also for your patience at one of our busiest times of the year. We always appreciate that!! We hope you and your family will spend next New Year's with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.