We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most outstanding hotel we have ever stayed in, worldwide.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silver Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Creek Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Canmore
1 review
“The most outstanding hotel we have ever stayed in, worldwide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Well if the view wasnt enough for a 5* review I can add some comments about our wonderful stay.
We were visiting friends in Alberta and they took us to this lodge for a fun night. In adorable Canmore, just outside Banff..,We were amazed at the price of this room for where it is and what it is. We had a 2 bdrm, 2 bath suite with a gigantic balcony, full kitchen and on top of all that superb quality, modern brand new decor and design.
Amazing beds and might I say again the VIEW was breath taking. This room was nicer than our home, the hotel overall was high end, 3 hot tubs outside, a spa and small fitness room.

The only downfall was the front desk is only open 7-11. So one night we couldn't get back in the hotel at all. Had to go down through underground parking. Really overall though, that was a small problem in a magical stay!!

Oh an by the way after a few days vacationing in Alberta we all went back to The Lodge for another night!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    76
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
86
137
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my first time visiting the Canmore area and after staying in a more homely lodging the night before the Silver Creek Lodge was a nice change. Honestly I don't think there's a room in the entire hotel that doesn't have a view of the mountains. When you enter the hotel it had a very modern, sexy feel and it was the same for the room we stayed in. We stayed in a very spacious one king bed hotel room and the view of the mountains was amazing! Everything you need and more: living room w/sink, large bedroom with walk in closet, dimming lights, electric fireplace and even an alarm clock with an iPod/iPhone dock. It felt like we got more than what we paid for in terms of value.
At night we didn't want to go out so we dined in the Wild Orchid Asian Bistro. The restaurant was good/very good not great, a little pricy if you don't want anything too expensive. But the apps were great. I would recommend looking at other restaurants if you want more bang for your buck, but if you're looking to relax and don't mind dishing out a little more money, the Wild Orchid Asian Bistro is a good choice with a great view.
In terms of amenities we didn't have a chance to use the hot tubs - there are only 3 available and usually only 4-6 people can fit comfortably and it was busy whenever we would pass by. If you don't mind the company of strangers, I'm sure this won't be a problem for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Silver Creek is as exactly as you describe so thank you so much for sharing this!!! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Front desk service was just ok. Very clean and modern suites complete with faux fireplaces and a rainfall shower. Beautiful views of the mountains. The insuite washer and dryer was a nice surprise as well as a full kitchen. For the price it is definitely worth the stay. The spa facility in the lower level was a nice treat and the 3 outdoor hot tubs are great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you found time to soak in our hot tubs......we hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujarat
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in Canmore rather than Banff because we felt that Banff would be very busy. We had a two bedroom suite with a fantastic mountain view. appliances and electronics. Would definitely stay there again. The hotel is a bit old and the lobby leading to the room is rather dingy. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek Lodge!!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that when you are travelling through you will stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We very much enjoyed our modern and spacious two-bedroom suite at the Silver Creek Lodge, and found Canmore to be the perfect place to stay while exploring the natural beauty of the Canadian Rockies. There are two large grocery stores near the Silver Creek Lodge, so it was easy to make meals in the fully-equipped kitchen. We also appreciated the outdoor hot tubs with their changing lights, which were especially magical the night that it snowed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying at Silver Creek and sharing your experiences. The changing lights in the hot tubs are one of the many features that make us different. We are glad that you enjoyed our little Rocky Mountain town and hope to see you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papendrecht
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Very clean, complete and nice lodge.
Beautifull view at the mountains.
Restaurants are on walking distance, the shops are a little furder.
If we ever come back to Canada, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Canada......we pride ourselves for our customer service....we are happy to hear that you will stay with us again when you visit Canmore, Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is our 6th Pet Friendly accommodation - and by far - our top 3 in Alberta.

It is conveniently located on the main road of Canmore - walks away from Tim Hortons! Room Service is available (which is rare I find) as well as a spa and lounge.

We booked the 2 bedroom suite (as they had no one bedrooms) and it was roomy and gorgeous. The rooms were big (not cramped up) and the king sized beds were clean and comfortable.

The room has definitely been used and abused but honestly - the cleanliness was there unlike many newer resorts out there such as Solara.

There were two conveniently situated elevators and easy access to the underground parkade.

Service at reception when we arrived was not the best - the gentleman was not happy to serve - but it was 8pm at night - maybe he just wanted to go home?

Either or - i would definitely come back again. For the price, location and quality of the rooms - it is well worth the price!

Plus they allow you to bring your dogs at a minimal cost (not per dog, but a per night charge). BONUS!

PS: You can hear the train slightly as well. Didn't disrupt my sleeping - but you can hear it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you and isn't it great that you can enjoy such a spectacular place and bring your dog? We hope to see you again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;