We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Two Bedroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added WorldMark Canmore-Banff to your Saves list
WorldMark Canmore-Banff
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Two Bedroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of four with a 11.5 month old and a 5 year old and this was our first family-hotel trip. The two bedroom suite was amazing, So clean and roomy. Our 5 year old loved his own room with a tv and dvd player he was almost crying when we were checking out. I was nervous about my baby being in a hotel because she is not fully walking yet so I didn't want her crawling on dirty floors but this room felt so clean I had no worries.
Pool was neat being outside and a lil bit inside.
Definitely would go back

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Alarose,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us last week and I am so happy to hear our cleaning efforts met with your approval. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to make things just right and they will be pleased to hear you noticed their hard work! Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our week here! Room was great, clean and quiet. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful! Facilities were all very clean. Barbecues were a fantastic addition and high quality. Location speaks for itself! Canmore is always fabulous!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Tobi,

Thank you for taking time to provide your thoughts on your stay with us, and we are happy to know you enjoyed yourself. It's a funny thing about the BBQ's and how food seems to taste better! It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest once again. All the best.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson,CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not high-style but it was very clean and staff was excellent. We stayed with a group of 35 people (Adults and Youth) and everyone enjoyed the hotel. Any question we had for staff was answered with a smile. The hotel lobby and the rooms were spotless and even cleaning staff were always pleasant. An added perk was 6 well-maintained , large barbecues for all guests use and a movies room with two movies playing each night.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Trish,

On behalf of the associates at the resort I want to thank you (and 35 of your closest friends) for staying with us and we appreciate the kind words. I will share your comments on the staff friendliness at our morning meeting and I'm sure that will put an even bigger smile on their faces! Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in on a Friday night and our room was excellent. Clean, quiet, and close to everything. It made an excellent home base for playing in the mountains all weekend. With a fantastic Indoor/Outdoor pool and hot tub and barbecues for the guests, our stay was excellent. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Trevor,

I have to agree with you that the resort makes a wonderful base of operations for exploring the Banff - Canmore area. whether you bike, hike or ski it is easy to get out and enjoy the area. Coming back to the hot tubs, year-round pool and BBQ's just makes the experience that much more enjoyable. we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We have stayed here before and really enjoy it. This time we only had a studio unit but it was very spacious and comfortable.
We had cooking facilities and a good living area - as well as the bed space.
It's a bit of a drive from downtown Canmore but we liked this because you felt like you were really staying in the mountains.
The staff at reception have always been friendly and very helpful. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Sharon and Sean,

Thank you so much for your review and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Our location really does have the best of both; in the mountains yet close to all the amenities of town. I will share with our front desk Associates your comment on how friendly they are at our next morning meeting, and I know they would want me to thank you for staying with us and to please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luseland, SK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We loved our get-away week. Good sized, comfy rooms with all the necessities. Two hot tubs (one inside & one outside) as well as a heated outdoor pool. We were there the end of November & appreciated the underground parking. Staff were helpful, friendly & fun to connect with. Reasonable internet fee. Close to Canmore & all that's there. We'll go back!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Dear Marilyn,

On behalf of the associates at WorldMark Canmore resort, thank you for your kind words, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself. Your stay coincided with a dash of wintry weather, but that's part of the appeal for being here in winter, and it certainly does make the mountains look even more beautiful from the outdoor hot tub! We'd love to have you return so please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you with your planning. All the best.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Clean, beautiful, fresh, and that's the view and outside atmosphere. The hotel/resort is very well maintained, the staff are professional, friendly and accommodating. The pool and hot tub are open year round, so when it snowed on our second night, it was a real treat to enjoy being outside in the warm water with steam rising, while admiring the 3 Sisters mountains. the room is spacious, very well decorated, kitchenette had all the appliances and implements we needed, thick gorgeous white towels. soaps were amazing. And the QUIET, oh my, that was a treat. this hotel is not out of the way, and yet it feels secluded, with woods around, mountains looming above, the interior walls are thick. NO NOISE. There's a pool table with large screen TV, fireplace that lead outside to the BBQ patio. So Beautiful. so Worth the Trip. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room with mountain view are noisier due to the pool being also on that side. some rooms have a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore Banff W, General Manager at WorldMark Canmore-Banff, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Marie-Line Q,

Thank you so much for your kind words, they truly capture the essence of what we have to offer to our owners and guests. The seclusion of the resort and beauty of the surrounding mountains do make it easy to relax and we're pleased to hear you made the most of the outdoor pool and hot tubs. Should you decide to return in the summer when it's easier to hike or bike the mountain trails, please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you as you make your plans. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ken Thompson, CHA
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Canmore-Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Canmore-Banff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your WorldMark Canmore-Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore
WorldMark Canmore-Banff Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Canmore-Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.