We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can "do more" in Canmore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Canmore Banff

Save Saved
You added The Resort at Canmore Banff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Canmore Banff
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Canmore B&B and Inns
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“You can "do more" in Canmore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

1st off our stay was unusual. Canmore was hit with the flood of the century and we were actually isolated in Canmore for 2 days. No one could get out or in.

Kudos to Wyndham for not charging 2 extra night stays. It was a nice gesture and much appreciated. The staff was responsive to everyone’s on-going questions about the state of emergency and they kept a level head about themselves
.
Aside from the flood issues, this is a good place to stay. Canmore is a better site than Banff or Lake Louise as there are great restaurants, things to do in Canmore. Canmorians (?) are really into the biking, hiking, etc.. so if you are too, this is the place to go. Banff and Lake Louise is more expensive although you do need to visit them.

The room we had was the smallest 1 bedroom facility we have ever been in. It was comfortable enough. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen although very small had a full fridge, convection microwave, stove top and a dishwasher (note: no oven). That’s all we really needed.
Everything worked well. There were enough “tools” (spoons, knives etc…) for the 2 of us. The rooms and the facility itself was quite quiet. There is not much activity on site – a pool, a hot tub and a TV room. Not that that matters for us, I just raise it here for others to beware if you have children. I did miss not having a bar nearby. You do have to drive into town for shopping and restaurants. It’s not far, just something you have to plan for.

Don’t pay for the internet. That’s a pet peeve of mine, paying for hotel internet service. There are 2 computer stations in the lobby but the internet connection is terribly slow.

In the end, it was a good location and timeshare. The area is beautiful and there’s lots to do in both winter and summer. You are only an hour away from Calgary and you can use this is a jumping point to go farther into the Rockies. The rooms and facility were kept very clean, there’s free parking and everything works as it should.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor which was the top floor. So no noise above us although the hotel rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Famly stayed here for a week. Good location near Canmore. Didn't anything about Canmore before we came it was just a convenient base for Banff, as it happens Canmore itself is a nice place with good hiking and world class mountain biking trails.
Rooms clean with a nice sized kitchenette and compact living area. Staff really helpful with all the basic questions. Everything you'll need is in Canmore and Banff is half an hour away.
Hotel is in whisper quiet private setting say just over 5 minutes drive from town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick ontario canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The front desk staff were the best we have encountered, they always had a hello and a smile for us and were very helpful Thank you all.
Our stay at Worldmark was wonderful. It is on the outskirts of town but not far enough to cause any grief. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked except we could have used a baking dish. It was great having the bbq's as well. The little packets of spice were a nice bonus..
The fitness room was nice . Pool was being remodelled so we didn't use it but it looks lovely.
And the view of the mountains .......stunning !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We chose this timeshare location based on its proximity to Banff. Very nice family hotel. Plenty of free parking. The unit was very spacious with a nice living room, kitchen and small dining area. Both the bedroom and the living room had a television and dvd player which was very convenient. The laundry facility was very convenient which allowed us not to over pack clothes for our vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful and never once pressured us to buy into the time share. 2 computer stations allowed us to keep in touch with family back home and to print up boarding passes. The BBQ grills were well situated, although we didn't use them as we ate out each night. There is a pool table which was popular with the teens.

The location is very quiet away from town but not so far that made it difficult to get groceries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Booked Worldmark through RCI exchange for one week but unfortunately due to work commitments we could only stay 3 nights. The first snow had just fallen and we were welcomed into the lobby by very friendly but professional staff who offered us coffee after our travels. This hotel is well placed out of town in a quiet area but within walking distance although its definitely more than a 10 minute stroll. The apartments are cozy and immaculately maintained with a really comfortable bed and nice bedding and soft furnishings. The kitchen is well stocked. Although our apartment slept 4 I do feel it would have been a bit tight but it wouldn't have put me off.

The pool and hit tub was just fabulous. The highlight of our stay was our evening swims, entering the warm water from inside and swimming out into minus 10degrees surrounded by snow and lovely lighting was a pure joy.

We have visited Canmore many times ( although from the UK we are spending 3 years working in Canada) and are drawn to the town by its small shops,cafes and pubs. It's outside the National Park so bare this in mind as there's a daily charge to enter the park although you can purchase a yearly pass.

All in all the Worldmark Canmore is well worth a visit and I would return at the drop of a hat.well done to all the staff who made us feel so welcome,relaxed and at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Awesome pool, nice fitness room. Friendly staff, pool table etc. big rooms with full kitchens.

One small negative, the door at the top of the stairs to our floor was locked one morning when we tried to go down to the pool. We were told it was "because of the renovations". That is a huge safety issue to have stairs inaccessible in a fire. So I kept checking them throughout our stay.

We had a wonderful stay and would stay again. Just make sure you can get out of the building before you go to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here during the low season in January. Being from Calgary, we are quite familiar with Canmore but we had not stayed a whole week in Canmore before. The 1 bedroom condo we stayed in was very well laid out, with a well equipped kitchen just big enough to be able to make simple meals, and a very comfortable living room area, and a bedroom with its own set of TV & DVD player. The location is great, especially for the active ones. There are trails right out the door for hiking and snowshoeing, and the Canmore Nordic Centre (a world class XC skiing facility) is literally just down the road, about 3 minutes away. I took advantage of the free night skiing (5-9PM), although a day pass is only $10, and well worth it. The resort is clean, quiet (no traffic noise whatsoever), and the pool/sauna/hot tub area is quite nice, even in the winter time.

When we checked in the microwave was not working, but as soon as I let the staff know they were on it right away, and had the fuse replaced in no time. During the time we stayed, the entire main floor was going under renovation, but being 2 floors up, we did not hear any construction noises at all. Overall, a very nice place to stay, as long as you don't need to be within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Resort at Canmore Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Canmore Banff

Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Canmore Banff 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Canmore Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore
The Resort At Canmore Banff Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Canmore Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.