We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added WorldMark Canmore-Banff to your Saves list
WorldMark Canmore-Banff
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Keswick ontario canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best staff ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The front desk staff were the best we have encountered, they always had a hello and a smile for us and were very helpful Thank you all.
Our stay at Worldmark was wonderful. It is on the outskirts of town but not far enough to cause any grief. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked except we could have used a baking dish. It was great having the bbq's as well. The little packets of spice were a nice bonus..
The fitness room was nice . Pool was being remodelled so we didn't use it but it looks lovely.
And the view of the mountains .......stunning !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We chose this timeshare location based on its proximity to Banff. Very nice family hotel. Plenty of free parking. The unit was very spacious with a nice living room, kitchen and small dining area. Both the bedroom and the living room had a television and dvd player which was very convenient. The laundry facility was very convenient which allowed us not to over pack clothes for our vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful and never once pressured us to buy into the time share. 2 computer stations allowed us to keep in touch with family back home and to print up boarding passes. The BBQ grills were well situated, although we didn't use them as we ate out each night. There is a pool table which was popular with the teens.

The location is very quiet away from town but not so far that made it difficult to get groceries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guydon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Booked Worldmark through RCI exchange for one week but unfortunately due to work commitments we could only stay 3 nights. The first snow had just fallen and we were welcomed into the lobby by very friendly but professional staff who offered us coffee after our travels. This hotel is well placed out of town in a quiet area but within walking distance although its definitely more than a 10 minute stroll. The apartments are cozy and immaculately maintained with a really comfortable bed and nice bedding and soft furnishings. The kitchen is well stocked. Although our apartment slept 4 I do feel it would have been a bit tight but it wouldn't have put me off.

The pool and hit tub was just fabulous. The highlight of our stay was our evening swims, entering the warm water from inside and swimming out into minus 10degrees surrounded by snow and lovely lighting was a pure joy.

We have visited Canmore many times ( although from the UK we are spending 3 years working in Canada) and are drawn to the town by its small shops,cafes and pubs. It's outside the National Park so bare this in mind as there's a daily charge to enter the park although you can purchase a yearly pass.

All in all the Worldmark Canmore is well worth a visit and I would return at the drop of a hat.well done to all the staff who made us feel so welcome,relaxed and at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Durhamlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Awesome pool, nice fitness room. Friendly staff, pool table etc. big rooms with full kitchens.

One small negative, the door at the top of the stairs to our floor was locked one morning when we tried to go down to the pool. We were told it was "because of the renovations". That is a huge safety issue to have stairs inaccessible in a fire. So I kept checking them throughout our stay.

We had a wonderful stay and would stay again. Just make sure you can get out of the building before you go to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gojengo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here during the low season in January. Being from Calgary, we are quite familiar with Canmore but we had not stayed a whole week in Canmore before. The 1 bedroom condo we stayed in was very well laid out, with a well equipped kitchen just big enough to be able to make simple meals, and a very comfortable living room area, and a bedroom with its own set of TV & DVD player. The location is great, especially for the active ones. There are trails right out the door for hiking and snowshoeing, and the Canmore Nordic Centre (a world class XC skiing facility) is literally just down the road, about 3 minutes away. I took advantage of the free night skiing (5-9PM), although a day pass is only $10, and well worth it. The resort is clean, quiet (no traffic noise whatsoever), and the pool/sauna/hot tub area is quite nice, even in the winter time.

When we checked in the microwave was not working, but as soon as I let the staff know they were on it right away, and had the fuse replaced in no time. During the time we stayed, the entire main floor was going under renovation, but being 2 floors up, we did not hear any construction noises at all. Overall, a very nice place to stay, as long as you don't need to be within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hungry-Cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved the location of this comfortable hotel which was close to everything in Canmore and of course a quick drive to Banff. I much prefer staying in Canmore above Banff which is so crowded during the holiday season.
The rooms were very neat and well equipped. I think all rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, stove-tops and dishwasher - I couldn't find information on this beforehand and was happy with the kitchenette. Parking is in a heated garage which is a welcome add-on during the cold, snowy winter months.
There is a heated pool and hot tub, but we never got round to using it.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify the amount of people per room beforehand. We had some issues with our booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuiseMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed second week of Sept. The weather is wonderful although talked to some of the locals that it's unusually warmer than usual..still so great ..we got the one bedroom it's a little small for four adult I would imagine but since it's only me and my husband the place was perfect...the staff are very helpful and very nice, soooooo accommodating ..room is very clean overall ,we could hardly wait to comeback although I was hoping next time we'll be lucky to get the top floor with the great view of the mountain..Great first time experienced at the WorldMark Canmore-Banff,Alberta Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
1.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Canmore-Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Canmore-Banff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Canmore-Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore
WorldMark Canmore-Banff Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing