We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Canmore Banff

Save Saved
You added The Resort at Canmore Banff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Canmore Banff
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Canmore B&B and Inns
Durham
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Booked Worldmark through RCI exchange for one week but unfortunately due to work commitments we could only stay 3 nights. The first snow had just fallen and we were welcomed into the lobby by very friendly but professional staff who offered us coffee after our travels. This hotel is well placed out of town in a quiet area but within walking distance although its definitely more than a 10 minute stroll. The apartments are cozy and immaculately maintained with a really comfortable bed and nice bedding and soft furnishings. The kitchen is well stocked. Although our apartment slept 4 I do feel it would have been a bit tight but it wouldn't have put me off.

The pool and hit tub was just fabulous. The highlight of our stay was our evening swims, entering the warm water from inside and swimming out into minus 10degrees surrounded by snow and lovely lighting was a pure joy.

We have visited Canmore many times ( although from the UK we are spending 3 years working in Canada) and are drawn to the town by its small shops,cafes and pubs. It's outside the National Park so bare this in mind as there's a daily charge to enter the park although you can purchase a yearly pass.

All in all the Worldmark Canmore is well worth a visit and I would return at the drop of a hat.well done to all the staff who made us feel so welcome,relaxed and at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Awesome pool, nice fitness room. Friendly staff, pool table etc. big rooms with full kitchens.

One small negative, the door at the top of the stairs to our floor was locked one morning when we tried to go down to the pool. We were told it was "because of the renovations". That is a huge safety issue to have stairs inaccessible in a fire. So I kept checking them throughout our stay.

We had a wonderful stay and would stay again. Just make sure you can get out of the building before you go to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here during the low season in January. Being from Calgary, we are quite familiar with Canmore but we had not stayed a whole week in Canmore before. The 1 bedroom condo we stayed in was very well laid out, with a well equipped kitchen just big enough to be able to make simple meals, and a very comfortable living room area, and a bedroom with its own set of TV & DVD player. The location is great, especially for the active ones. There are trails right out the door for hiking and snowshoeing, and the Canmore Nordic Centre (a world class XC skiing facility) is literally just down the road, about 3 minutes away. I took advantage of the free night skiing (5-9PM), although a day pass is only $10, and well worth it. The resort is clean, quiet (no traffic noise whatsoever), and the pool/sauna/hot tub area is quite nice, even in the winter time.

When we checked in the microwave was not working, but as soon as I let the staff know they were on it right away, and had the fuse replaced in no time. During the time we stayed, the entire main floor was going under renovation, but being 2 floors up, we did not hear any construction noises at all. Overall, a very nice place to stay, as long as you don't need to be within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved the location of this comfortable hotel which was close to everything in Canmore and of course a quick drive to Banff. I much prefer staying in Canmore above Banff which is so crowded during the holiday season.
The rooms were very neat and well equipped. I think all rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, stove-tops and dishwasher - I couldn't find information on this beforehand and was happy with the kitchenette. Parking is in a heated garage which is a welcome add-on during the cold, snowy winter months.
There is a heated pool and hot tub, but we never got round to using it.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify the amount of people per room beforehand. We had some issues with our booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed second week of Sept. The weather is wonderful although talked to some of the locals that it's unusually warmer than usual..still so great ..we got the one bedroom it's a little small for four adult I would imagine but since it's only me and my husband the place was perfect...the staff are very helpful and very nice, soooooo accommodating ..room is very clean overall ,we could hardly wait to comeback although I was hoping next time we'll be lucky to get the top floor with the great view of the mountain..Great first time experienced at the WorldMark Canmore-Banff,Alberta Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The bedrrom is fine, though when you are in the bathroom, you can be seen from teh window. The livingroom area is small - no fireplace, no balcony or deck. I would not stay here again, as there are better choices in Canmore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We brought my husband's mother and father and sister and brother-in-law. This resort is by far one of the best we've stayed at. The construction is high quality. You cannot hear anything outside your door. The Studio we have is as large as the one-bedroom (just minus the wall.) All of the Staff is very friendly and helpful. Minor problem we had was the bathroom light/fan quit working. All we had to do is reset the GFI switch. Very eco-friendly. Our bed is just Awwwesome. The location is a little far from town, so a car is recommended. Pool and one hot tub are outside and one hot tub inside.

Room Tip: King beds are limited. You need to request one when making reservation and then call a few days in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Resort at Canmore Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Canmore Banff

Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Canmore Banff 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Canmore Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore
The Resort At Canmore Banff Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Canmore Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.