We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WorldMark Canmore-Banff to your Saves list
WorldMark Canmore-Banff
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westlock, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved the location of this comfortable hotel which was close to everything in Canmore and of course a quick drive to Banff. I much prefer staying in Canmore above Banff which is so crowded during the holiday season.
The rooms were very neat and well equipped. I think all rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, stove-tops and dishwasher - I couldn't find information on this beforehand and was happy with the kitchenette. Parking is in a heated garage which is a welcome add-on during the cold, snowy winter months.
There is a heated pool and hot tub, but we never got round to using it.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify the amount of people per room beforehand. We had some issues with our booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed second week of Sept. The weather is wonderful although talked to some of the locals that it's unusually warmer than usual..still so great ..we got the one bedroom it's a little small for four adult I would imagine but since it's only me and my husband the place was perfect...the staff are very helpful and very nice, soooooo accommodating ..room is very clean overall ,we could hardly wait to comeback although I was hoping next time we'll be lucky to get the top floor with the great view of the mountain..Great first time experienced at the WorldMark Canmore-Banff,Alberta Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The bedrrom is fine, though when you are in the bathroom, you can be seen from teh window. The livingroom area is small - no fireplace, no balcony or deck. I would not stay here again, as there are better choices in Canmore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We brought my husband's mother and father and sister and brother-in-law. This resort is by far one of the best we've stayed at. The construction is high quality. You cannot hear anything outside your door. The Studio we have is as large as the one-bedroom (just minus the wall.) All of the Staff is very friendly and helpful. Minor problem we had was the bathroom light/fan quit working. All we had to do is reset the GFI switch. Very eco-friendly. Our bed is just Awwwesome. The location is a little far from town, so a car is recommended. Pool and one hot tub are outside and one hot tub inside.

Room Tip: King beds are limited. You need to request one when making reservation and then call a few days in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My family has taken vacations here for many years, and we absolutely adore it. The room we usually get has a full kitchen, a main dining room/living room, a master bedroom and a spare bedroom. It also has a view of the forest!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on the way back from a trip from the West coast. Upon arrival the staff took immediate care of us and were very interested in insuring our stay was perfect. The room was a single king bed bedroom (seperated from the living area) and was very spacious. The only knock on the hotel was free wireless internet access isn't available but everything else was exceptional. It was by far the best hotel we stayed at for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here during our recent trip to the Banff/Calgary area. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist. I found internet to be a problem as WiFi didn't appear in the room and the two computers in the lobby were almost always occupied. The room we had which was a two bedroom, one containing two beds and a bath, the other a pullout couch and kitchenette were well furnished. Only complaint is the bedroom is the only way to access the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Canmore-Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Canmore-Banff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WorldMark Canmore-Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore
WorldMark Canmore-Banff Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Canmore-Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.