We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WorldMark Canmore-Banff to your Saves list
WorldMark Canmore-Banff
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Spacious and lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My family has taken vacations here for many years, and we absolutely adore it. The room we usually get has a full kitchen, a main dining room/living room, a master bedroom and a spare bedroom. It also has a view of the forest!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
37
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on the way back from a trip from the West coast. Upon arrival the staff took immediate care of us and were very interested in insuring our stay was perfect. The room was a single king bed bedroom (seperated from the living area) and was very spacious. The only knock on the hotel was free wireless internet access isn't available but everything else was exceptional. It was by far the best hotel we stayed at for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here during our recent trip to the Banff/Calgary area. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist. I found internet to be a problem as WiFi didn't appear in the room and the two computers in the lobby were almost always occupied. The room we had which was a two bedroom, one containing two beds and a bath, the other a pullout couch and kitchenette were well furnished. Only complaint is the bedroom is the only way to access the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very nice property in a lovely location. The staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly!
Kitchen is well done. Although the one bedroom units are rated for four people, they may not be appropriate for two couples. We slept on the sleeper sofa (mattress wasn't great) in a unit which had a king bedroom. Unfortunately, the bathroom is only accessible by going through the bedroom so it wasn't convenient.

Room Tip: limited number of two bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family spent a week here in July 2012. We had a one bedroom w/a balcony that faced the woods. We saw elk meander by each day. The staff was one of the friendliest we have encountered. We ran into the maintenance man one day & he asked how our room was, did we have any problems he could fix, & how did we like Canada? You don't find that type of caring attitude everywhere. The complimentary laundry & movies in the movie room each night were also a nice touch. We parked in the underground garage for free each night, & enjoyed the magnificent views of the 'Three Sisters' out the front entry of the complex. The desk staff provided maps & hints as to where to fish, hike, dine, & grocery shop. It was a hard place to leave!

Room Tip: This was an RCI exchange, so perhaps that is why we had an outside balcony. We only saw one other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We visit this resort often as it is close to home. Is a quiet retreat and a home away from home. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Resort has indoor/outdoor hot tub, heated outdoor pool, sauna, exercise room, tv room, games area with pool table and fireplace. Computers for guest use and patio with BBQ out back of hotel.

We usually stay in the studio rooms with king bed which is spacious. Some units have fireplace. Rooms are equiped with small kitchen table, stove top, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and all the necessary kitchen utencils etc. TV, DVD player, CD/Radio, and couch bed.

Downtown Canmore is possibly a 15-20 min walk or 3-5 min drive. Banff is 20 min drive. No park fees in Canmore

Canmore is a quieter and more rustic town than Banff. Lots of lovely unique little stores, coffee shops, bar/restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are compact but have everything you need. We like the studio with KS bed and fireplace(for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We booked with our parent's timeshare points to spend the Easter weekend at Worldmark Canmore and had a really great time there. We booked a 2 bedroom suite, and found it to be very nicely appointed, although slightly smaller than expected. But that was ok, because we didn't spend alot of our time in the room anyway. The master had a king and and ensuite bathroom, whilst the 2nd bedroom a queen bed and the other bathroom just off of it. The suite was nicely appointed, with a great little kitchenette area. I was particularily impressed that they stocked the cupboards with everything including packages of basic spices, coffee, tea, etc. It was a great little added detail which I loved. Pool towels were also conveniently placed in the suite, which meant we didn't have to take our towels used for showering. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tubs, and swam comfortably in the outdoor pool even with the weather being typically cool for the beginning of march in the mountains, and the hot tubs were nice and hot. The whole resort was very clean and tidy, with a nice, comfortable common area just behind the lobby, with cozy leather chairs and computers for accessing the internet. My only reason for not giving the resort a 5/5 is due to no wifi in the rooms. They did however have internet connections in the rooms, but for someone using a Tablet like myself, this was no help. Very pleasant staff, nice quiet location, and a very quick drive to the centre of Canmore (slightly longer walk, if you don't mind the jaunt) made for a really great long weekend in Canmore. I'm looking forward to spending an extended weekend there sometime this summer!

Room Tip: The resort is quite large, and we found the walk to our room from the elevator quite lengthy. This w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark Canmore-Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Canmore-Banff

Address: 91 Three Sisters Dr, Canmore, Alberta T1W3A1, Canada (Formerly The Resort at Canmore Banff)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Canmore-Banff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WorldMark Canmore-Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Canmore Banff Hotel Canmore
WorldMark Canmore-Banff Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Canmore-Banff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.