We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blackstone Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Blackstone Mountain Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Spring Stay
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alberta Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

WE loved it here , Just after the August long week end so it was not to busy. WE received a free up grade , all I said was how excited we were to be here for our anniversary. The one bedroom was so clean and comfortable. We were close the the highway ,it did not bother us,but some may not like the traffic noise. We swam a lot , we meet so many friendly people. Perfect for families as well. Great location too.

Room Tip: You may not want to face the highway , but it is the pool view as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
happytravelerab, Happy Anniversary and I am glad to hear that our staff we able to recognise the opportunity to go above and beyond. We share all reviews with the departments and this one will reinforce the importance of our core values and culture. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the outdoor pools and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to Join us again in the near future. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    138
    32
    11
    15
See reviews for
216
190
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a beautiful resort. Check in was a breeze and they even got us in 3 hours earlier then check in. We asked for top floor and received it.This was for my sisters surprise birthday and the front desk went above and beyond to make sure everything fell into place. The room was spacious and super clean. Beds were very comfy and our view was amazing. We loved the location and the pool and hot tubs were great. The kitchen had everything you could need. We were very happy with our stay and never had any issues at all. Don't hesitate book it!

Room Tip: ask for a upper room. better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Lovesjamaica, It always makes our team proud when we here a reviewer let us know that the staff went above and beyond. Thank you for your most positive review and I am happy that your surprise occasion turned out so well. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to providing this level of service to you again on your next stay with us. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for one of my best friend's weddings. I was so impressed by how clean and modern everything was and I am so picky about cleanliness. It was modern but felt so cozy at the same time. What a beautiful location too! Gorgeous views of the mountains! Everybody was so nice who worked there as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Mahtab V. Thank you for your most positive review regarding our Lodge. I am happy to see that we exceeded your expectations of cleanliness and will pass this on to our housekeeping staff as they do work very hard every day and comments such as this really do provide inspiration. Please let us know when you might be in this area again as we would be pleased to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed after the Canmore ultra marathon Oct. 2013. Excellent out door hot tub to sooth sore muscles and a very elegant 2 bedroom unit, with a nice kitchen, good amount of space, fireplace, and new 3 t.v.s, one in each room, all with good sound. A small but well equipped gym allowed for a brief recovery workout the next day. Very impressed on this stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
John W. Congratulations for competing in the Marathon and I hope that you did well in this strenuous event. I am glad that you were able to make use of the amenities of the Lodge to help soothe your muscles the next day. Please let us know when you will be returning as we enjoy impressing our repeat customers even more than our first time visitors. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo on the second floor. A nice unit since it is so new. Check-in was smooth and we were happy with the price we paid.

Actually very walkable to downtown - took us about 20 minutes, nice paths and sidewalks all the way.

As with many of these four-story condos, they are wood construction so you can definitely hear people around and above you, but eventually you just seem to get used to it. Regardless, bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Not that we were in Canmore to watch TV but we did watch the hockey game one night and we realized that they didn't have an HD feed - kind of weird, this just becomes so expected now I guess.

Pool and hot tub were nice, so was the underground parking. Well-stocked kitchen in our unit although there were no baking sheets (to cook chicken wings).

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side of the hotel AWAY from the pool and the highway - you will definitely hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
MUhrblock, I enjoy when Top Contributors take the time to write positive review and share their findings with all. I am glad that you found the check in to be smooth and that you were happy with the rate. I am also excited to announce that after a long await, that we will have our HD signal early next week and this will only compliment our brand new lcd tvs in the living and bedroom areas. Thank you once again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Canmore. Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Good stay in a clean spacious, modern room. Stayed in a one bedroom suite which included one bathroom and pull out couch as well as a king bed in bedroom. Was told they did not allow pets however saw more then one dog in the hotel and wished we were told we could bring ours with us to the mountains. Parking is good however people are selfish and many take up more then one parking stall for one small vehicle resulting in limited parking for others. Would be nice if they monitored that somehow. Will go back but would stay elsewhere if we can bring our dog along.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
travelgirl181818, "Good stay in a clean spacious, modern room" is a great statement and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We do monitor the parking, and as you can imagine can be difficult, but we generally have enough parking, for every one, on all weekends. We do not accept pets, however we do have some recommendation's for you at one of our beautiful sister properties if you choose to visit the area again. I would not want to lose your business but I can understand the bond you have with your pet. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a wonderful 2 bedroom condo. It was well furnished, roomy and had a killer view from the balcony. There was even a fireplace and a washer and dryer. It was a quick drive to Banff and the price was very reasonable. As a matter of fact it cost the same amount as a one bedroom hotel room in Banff. The place was clean, the people were nice and very helpful. Overall it really made a huge difference in the enjoyment of our vacation! The kitchen had the bare minimum for cooking, but I don't suppose many people do much cooking while they are there. The outdoors is way to beautiful to spent anymore time inside than what is absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: The view is better from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Roadwarrior189, Thank you for rating our property "Fabulous", and for letting fellow tripadvisors know about the secrets of Canmore. Canmore is definitely a more cost effective way of visiting the Parks and Mountains which are all around us. I am glad we were able to make a "huge difference" in the enjoyment of your vacation and welcome you to return to us on your next vacation. Thank you, Andrew S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackstone Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Mountain Lodge

Address: 170 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Canmore
#4 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackstone Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from Banff National Park in Canmore, Alberta, Blackstone Mountain Lodge adds a dash of urban polish to the untamed spirit of the Canadian Rockies. Behind our grand carriage house entrance an abundance of contemporary surprises awaits. Choose from a beautifully appointed hotel room with two queen beds or choose from luxuriously appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. A luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom penthouse suite is also available, perfect for hosting small receptions or for discerning guests looking for some extra space. All suites feature gourmet kitchens, in suite laundry, flat screen televisions and slate fireplaces with daily housekeeping service. The Blackstone Mountain lodge features a year round outdoor heated pool with two outdoor hot tubs, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated underground parking, meeting and banquet space along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Delight in the unsurpassed comfort and sophistication of Canmore’s finest condo style hotel – an elegant getaway equally suited for family vacations, romantic escapes and group retreats. Find inspiration from your suite’s mountain views. Revel in all of the high-touch amenities you’d expect from a luxury resort. Cozy social areas throughout the lodge create the perfect setting for guests to savor every moment of their alpine-inspired retreat. Tucked into the mountains, our sun-drenched courtyard features hot tubs and BBQ pits with stunning views of the surrounding Rockies. A day at the lodge might consist of nothing more than a morning dip in the pool, a pampering massage in one of our private spa rooms and a stroll into Canmore to explore the charming restaurants, bistros, boutiques and microbreweries of Main Street. If you’re feeling more adventurous, the gates of Banff National Park - and world-class skiing, golf, hiking, biking and sightseeing - are just minutes away. For anything you might like to see or experience – from fly fishing lessons or a round of golf to a family dogsled adventure or whitewater rafting trip on the Kananaskis River – our helpful team of guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to help plan your next unforgettable rocky mountain adventure. For an unparalleled Rocky Mountain vacation, we welcome you to discover the award-winning Blackstone Mountain Lodge for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blackstone Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
Blackstone Mountain Resort
Blackstone Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackstone Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.