We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our very own private Eagles Nest, with a 360 degree view of the surounding Mountains.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
11 Walker, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Canmore B&B and Inns
Norton Canes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our very own private Eagles Nest, with a 360 degree view of the surounding Mountains.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We would not have seen or done the things that we did, over the 5 nights we stayed with Dave & Mary Jane, if it had not been for their expert advice and guideance. Their superb breakfasts and suggested resteraunts for our evening meals, ensured we had excellent meals throughout our stay. The suite itself was spacious and clean, leaving us nothing more to be desired. A home from home, wish their were more places like this to stay at, when we are on our global wanderings.
Bill & Jenny Fletcher, Noton Canes, Staffordshire, UK.,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Young, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed with Mary Jane and Dave for 2 nights in mid June, 2012. The suite is beautiful, with fantastic views, large windows, a sitting area, a very comfortable bed, and a wonderful bathroom. Each morning we were treated to friendly, interesting conversation over a great breakfast. The food was healthy, filling and very tasty. The coffee is great. Besides the lovely breakfast, I think what we appreciated most was just how peaceful and private our suite was. We had a private entrance, and the residential area the B&B is in is very quiet with almost no traffic. It was still very close to everything in Canmore though. Without a doubt, when we get back to Canmore we will be staying here. I have NOTHING bad to say about this place. Mary Jane and Dave, you are doing a wonderful job, don't change anything!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were in Canmore for a friend's wedding over a January weekend. It rained on our arrival & the streets & walks were treacherous. Mary Jane & Dave went above & beyond is making our stay in their Mountain Lily B&B memorable. They helped us carry our luggage up to our spacious second story suite, with a separate access. They lent us tracks & hiking poles so we could safely navigate the nearby forest trails. Best of all they prepared creative, healthy, delicious breakfasts which were gluten free...an amazing feat by itself.

Having lived most of their lives in Canmore, Mary Jane & Dave have lots of stories to tell about the history of the town & the range of activities available. Both of our hosts are excellent skiiers & cylclists. The B&B is very close to the Nordic Centre created for the Calgary Olympic Games. If you are in Canmore on a sleety weekend, try a morning of dog sledding up near the Spray Lakes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stay Here!! My husband and I spent 3 nights in Mary Janes pristine B&B in September 2011. The very spacious, beautiful and private master bedroom with windows galore to see the beautiful mountains all around, was a home away from home for us. Dave and Mary Jane, friendly and kind-hearted, were friendly and helpful in our trip planning and gave us the BEST advice on what to see and which roads to take. Mary Jane is a guide for hikers, so she knows her stuff. Somehow, she also has perfected being a gracious host and a 5-star cook. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared exclusively for us and on our own timing. When we got up in the morning, she started cooking. All was delicious. Their home is in a very up-scale neighborhood and was as quiet and safe as can be.Though we visited Banff every day, Canmore is every bit as nice and we spent sight-seeing time there also. I am so very happy we did not stay in Banff. Though beautiful it was swarming with tourist and too busy. Thanks to Dave and Mary Jane, our stay was especially pleasant. I wanted to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in Sept 2010 at Mountain Lily. It was a lovely place, clean, spacious and in a very good location. Banff is only 15 mins up the freeway and it is close to the southern end of the Icefields Parkway. But what really added to our enjoyment was meeting Mary-Jane and Dave, they were so welcoming and down-to-earth. They gave us some great suggestions of what to do, and made us feel relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our stay with Mary Jane and Dave was the perfect end to our tour of the Canadian Rockies. Their B&B is conveniently located in a quiet area of Canmore with magnificent mountain views from every window. Breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the conversation and advice on what to see and do that accompanied it. The room was very comfortable indeed. We have no hesitation in strongly recommending you pay them a visit and they will be top of our list should we have the opportunity to visit their beautiful part of the world again.
Dave & Linda Jones

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We've stayed at many B & B's but the stay with Dave & Mary Jane provided the BEST experience yet. The accommodations were inviting, comfortable and topped off with a fantastic stone/glass shower. The hosts provided a deliciously filling breakfast combined with engaging conversation that augmented the charm of the stay. As we were on our first visit to the area, Dave & Mary Jane provided inciteful information which allowed us to hone in on the hikes and experiences that became very meaningful for us on this trip. Without their help we would have wasted a lot of time and not come away with the same level of fulfillment. I can only hope that someday we can return to this area and these folks are still in business when we do. Thanks Dave & Mary Jane.
Craig & Marcia

Room Tip: Only one room at the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11 Walker, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Canadian Rockies community of Canmore, Alberta, the Mountain Lily Bed and Breakfast offers tranquility, spectacular views and luxurious lodging. Unique privacy in this special mountain setting, adjacent to walking and ski trails. Gourmet breakfasts and numerous amenities will satisfy the most discerning traveler. Private hiking guiding services offered on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lily Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.