We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste Delights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Restaurant

Tapas Restaurant
633 10 St., Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A2, Canada
403-609-0583
Website
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 101 restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th Ave
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Taste Delights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went with some friends on a pre-Christmas weekend getaway to Canmore and decided to enjoy a meal at Tapas. We were not disappointed! The portions were generally pretty good for sharing. Each serving was tasty, very unique flavours. Yes, it was a bit pricey, but we were spoiling ourselves. It was worth every penny! Small, intimate setting with great service. We'd go there again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    124
    42
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun, funky and fabulous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a great evening at Tapas in Canmore. No rushing- great suggestions by the staff, generous plates for 2 or a good taste for 4 and wonderful Sangria! Loved the house the restaurant is in- we were upstairs and didn't find the sloped roof an issue but could see how it might be for a tall person. We would definitely go back as there were many dished we weren't able to try. Definitely recommend the mussels in a spicy cream sauce!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not what it once was :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We used to LOVE this place! Now sadly, we are disappointed by the food. The food is very heavy and rich and not as tasty as it once was. Not many options for vegetarians either. It is also expensive. The service, though good, was tainted when our party was asked to leave in order to accommodate the next seating! We were just starting to get into good juicy conversation and had only been there 1 & 1/2 hours. That left a very bad taste in our mouths!
Lastly, the ambience is lovely on the main level but not nice at all upstairs. Sorry. Cannot recommend this place the way we used to.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Value AND I love Manchengo Cheese...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Came here with 3 friends, ordered several dishes, and we were all impressed by the size, good for sharing. Each dish we ordered definitely had enough to go around. Complaint, potas bravas... hashbrowns, highlights, pretty much everything else.
I was following a strict food regimen, and the kitchen was able to accomodate me (altering menu items etc.) which I really appreciated. Would go back, and do recommend.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great sangria, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is nice to find a good Spanish restaurant. The food is good but not outstanding. I really liked the sangria. I would recommend the restaurant but do not have too high of expectations. I am a spaniard so it is normal to be a little disappointed when you try to match true Spanish food. I had a good time and enjoyed the meal. I would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.