We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a cosy atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Restaurant

Tapas Restaurant
633 10 St., Canmore, Alberta T1W 2A2, Canada
403-609-0583
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tapas Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th Ave
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a cosy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We enjoyed an excellent tapas dinner in this reataurant. Inside one would completely forget being in the middle of the Canadian Rockies town, as the atmosphere makes you feel as being in Spain.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    51
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“OK - but very overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Liked the ambiance and the service but this place is ridiculously overpriced. The food was decent but nothing rave worthy.

For example, we got bread ($6) + 1/2 litre of sangria ($16) + Tapas Gambas (4 shrimp in sauce) ($15) + + Portobello mushrooms (2 medium sized caps with onions and brie) ($12) and we paid over 50 (not including tip) and left hungry.

I have no problem paying for a good meal but this fell short (in both flavor and value) imo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a small,cosy spot with a terrific food. The menu has lots of choice. Our selections were flavourful and beautifully presented. Wait staff are friendly and knowledgable. Definitely recommend. Make a reservation on Open Table to guarantee seating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a real gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been lucky enough to travel the world, and have eaten tapas all over Spain and in many of the world's greatest cities (London, New York, Melbourne, Sydney, San Francisco), but I can't think that we've had better tapas. We LOVED it here! Wonderful food, fabulous service, and...that view! We'll be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You should not miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Tapas is really quite good. Easily the best we've tried in Canmore/Banff/Jasper. Service was good, menu varied and creative as you expect in a Tapas restaurant, nice spanish wines, priced as you expect in a good restaurant, which is to say, not cheap, but the value is there. Not everyday stuff., but if you like a little adventure in your dining, you;ll enjoy Tapas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.