We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fridge barely working, dead tv remote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hinton

Days Inn Hinton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hinton to your Saves list
Days Inn Hinton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   358 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V2A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fridge barely working, dead tv remote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Other than that the service is very pleasant, the front desk guy was helpful and friendly. The building is a bit older but it looks like theyve been trying to update it. I paid 84$ a night which was very good in season. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, sheets are clean, bathroom is nice, microwave, fride, couch, tv, coffee maker, ar condition unit are all included. Tv remote was horrible and the fridge was not cold enough. Those would be the only two complaints. Pet friendly and an amazing spot right next to a green area where your dog can run around :) lots of wildlife around and very recommended. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food. Muffins, toast, egg breakfast sandwiches, coffe, juices, bagels, tea, yogurts, fruit etc

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    36
    27
    23
See reviews for
59
41
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Only 90.00 but the floors are gross and one of the beds wasn't even made!!
The floors are so stained that I felt I should keep socks on at all times and I'm not a germ freak at all!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Got this on Priceline, so I probably received the Priceline treatment. Check-in was fast. We weren't asked if we wanted smoking or non, so we must have been given smoking as we had to air out the musty room. The place was only about 1/4 full, so I'm sure they could have given us non-smoking. Carpeted hallway is dirty and there are doors off hinges and cots in the hallway. Quiet enough, and the showers have pressure. Water out of the tap is great. I got what I paid for, but next time I would stay somewhere that looked and smelled a little better. This hotel was clearly designed for work crews more than vacationers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a trip through BC. The hotel literally stunk. It didn't feel clean to us. The grounds were full of weeds. The exercise room had no towels of disinfecters around. The equipment felt sticky. Our fridge smelt so bad and wasn't cold enough. We ended up throwing away some stuff we bought to eat cause it absorbed a horrible smell from the fridge. This was our second days inn we stayed in on this trip as was not impressed with them at all. We wont stay at another days inn again. .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Days Inn Hinton, On arriveing home 9pm the 2nd night to find our room had not been serviced, I complained to management who just didn't care, It was then with disgussion with manager and 2 cleaners we realised that the 1st night there we had slept in the linen that the previous guest had slept in. We also paid to have breakfast only to find that if you didn't get up early you missed out and when I spoke to the manager he said I don't put much out as some guest steal the food..I will also add the whole building is fithy and i wouldn't recommend this inn to anyone. Look around the town as there is a lot of accomdation in this area. We booked this Inn through Expedia and I have contacted them with my complaint but they have yet to reply. I am not happy for the fact that we slept in soiled dirty linen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel and would recommend it highly. It was a great experience right from check-in. The young man on the desk was polite, efficient and most helpful. The room was immaculately clean and featured a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was delicious.
In speaking with the manager, we found him to be most involved, including having cleaned 15 rooms himself because of an unexpected staff shortage. He was obviously an excellent leader.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Clearly explain your needs and the clerks will help you get the best room to meet them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Hotel was very nice to stay at after a long day of driving and the price for my room was very reasonable, much cheaper than staying in jasper. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was awesome, very filling. I will stay here again

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hinton

Address: 358 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Days Inn
Days Inn Hinton Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.