We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just there!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just there!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a yucky run down old hotel that best western purchased and didn't do anything other then some signs to improve. I would check the beds for bugs! I'm just saying.They door handles didn't work properly, the showers were dirty and had lots of scum on the tile, and the so called kitchette was the worst excuse for an upgrade I had ever seen.It woud have to do if there was nothing else available anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest: I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. After looking into your reservation I found that you stayed here a long time for work. If you would have brought these problems to my attention we would have done everything within our power to move you or upgrade you so that your stay would have been enjoyable. As we are in the middle of renovations some of our rooms are not completed and unfortunately yours was one of them. I do encourage you to please come again once all of our renovations are complete, and I can assure you that there are no bugs in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
48
28
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

When I made my reservation at this Best Western they neglected to tell me the hot tub was not working and had not been working for a while. This is a big thing to me and had I been told this I would have booked elsewhere. The attendants were rude and would not even supply us with a second ashtray when my wife went down to ask them. I asked for a discount because of the hot tub not working and was just told rudely "No". The room itself was nice and clean but the staff were rude and when I checked out I was not asked how our stay was, thank you or anything. I felt like I was inconveniencing them. Then she tried to charge me a considerable amount more than what I was quoted when I made the reservation. I am not impressed and if this is the way they do business I will not stay there again. After spending $300.00 I should not have to feel like I'm bothering them. As I said I would like a discount for not being able to use the hot tub which is a big thing for me and at least half the reason I select a hotel. I would have stayed elsewhere if I had been told this up front.

Room Tip: Make sure you have your price quoted and written down when you make your reservation as they will tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest; First let me apologize for the way that you were treated. I strive to provide the best possible customer service and will stress this to my employees so hopefully this does not happen again. I apologize about the hot tub as it was down for awhile due to an issue with the chemical pump but that problem has now been solved. I would hope that you would give us another try to let us show you that we do care about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel had a large room for a reasonable price. There was a king bed, a couch with coffee table, and a dining table for two. Top this off with a variety of breakfast items in a cheerful breakfast area and this hotel was a real treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest: I am so slad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our new breakfast menu. Your feed back allows us to know where we need to improve and what the guests already like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel is ok for worker and people just staying there for travel through.
Hotel room, lobby and breakfast room was clean. No issues with the room and they took care of our requests. Breakfast was very good.
Wifi doesn't work in room. BW staff not very professional. Check out lady did a mistake with another customers. She was insecure and didn't know how to solve the problem. We felt very sorry for her. There was no one she could ask.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest: I am sorry that you have a bad experience at the hotel with the staff. We try to provide the very best customer service. I will try to figure out with whom you had issues and try to resolve any issues. If you would like to discuss this please do not with me or have any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family for Easter. We got an oversized family room with a large living space and tons of room for an extra cot. The bathroom was also very spacious. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean. The free breakfast was quite good with hot foods, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, etc., although the eating area was quite small. We used our Air miles and only had to pay the taxes. I'm not sure how much it would have been otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest: I am glad that your stay with us was so positive. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, this helps us to ensure that every guest has a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan Beach, SK, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Location was great, easy to find. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, hot shower and cable TV. Coffee maker and supplies provided in room with additional coffee readily available at front desk if required. Access to desk top computer, printer and internet in Breakfast Room Area. Nice choice of breakfast items. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We would recommend this Hotel if planning on staying or passing through Hinton AB.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once our renovations are completed I invite you to come back and try us again. Our renovations are new heaters, new in room lighting and new granite counter tops. And this is just the start. I will pass on your compliments to the appropriate staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was clean, beds comfortable. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The continental breakfast, well it was definitely more than that, with waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, muffins, toast, cereal. I felt you got a lot, considering the room price. Would be a great place to bring a school team too. Very affordable for students.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have recently changed our eggs so I am glad you like the new ones. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn Hinton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.