We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Clean place to stay at the foot of Jasper Nat'l Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn
828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Decent Clean place to stay at the foot of Jasper Nat'l Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My great aunt and I stayed at the hotel during Victoria Day weekend. The hotel was clean and well maintained and quiet. The front office checked us in efficiently. Our room was large, comfortable and airy. The hotel is at Rockies foot hill. Hinton town is very small and only has a few eating establishments.
The hot pool was clean, hot and well kept. We slept well as the rooms were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. Coffee was excellent. Checkout was good

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, British Columbia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Got here late, just passing through, nice quiet clean place. There's a 24 hr IGA just down the road, nice to stop and get something fresh instead of fast food over and over. Kids were sad cause no swimming pool but they're fresh out of a day at the west Emonton mall waterpark so they'll survive. Parking stalls are a little tight on the west side of the building.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

given a adverage rating due to

overcrowed breakfast room in mid june not yet full tourist season

need to take away couch in entrance and put in more tables
or expand and put another section with roof

right now tables outside put in a open patio area too cool in am to sit outside to eat bfk

bfk between 0700-0800 so crowded... went to macd next door

would not recommend staying here to drive back and forth to jasper townside and western part of park approx 45 min each way. unless have lots of energy

on way to jasper ..watch out for slow traffic .. stopping for wildlife
.. also as hwy 1 is
trans canada hwy ..big trucks on road also
.. still speeders out there.. there are places to pull over and let them pass

however good location if going to miette hot springs,,watch very winding road

was not sure if i had assessed correctly.. gave benifit of doubt.. however this time while making reservations.. this time confirmed.. staff members.. phone manners curt and abrupt

also on check out very efficent but again poor customer service manners .. curt

would however stay again... as room clean , no noise and way cheaper then jasper
i do not think any hotel / motel in jasper includes bfk and most bnb i think may /may not provide
cont bfk .. need to check

bk which from last stay was fine

also will go earlier for bfk before 0700 next time

air conditioning worked .... a bit noisy
note ck accomodations in mts if have a/c... do not assume they have

outside walk to bfk room in front motel

lots of parking right outside your room

no smell in pet rooms

for pets ask room in back so can go to grassy area outside room door

beds very comfortable . fridge in room

hope this helps

Room Tip: ask for back room first floor near grass out back so can open room door to parking lot and then to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived at about 6:30 PM and checked in with a very pleasant clerk we were stayin for 2 nites so said I would settle the bill in the morning. We were very tired from a long 8 hour day. Also we are seniors. We get Best Western Rewards and use Best western all the time that we can.
We went down in the morning for breakfast at 10:30 and was told that breakfast was off at 10:00 and also RUDLY that chech out time was 10 AM. While on the Guest Directory we read that breakfast was from 5am to 11am (very nice because we are never in a hurry when we stay for 2 nites also check out time is at 11am). Check out time on all other BW's is usually 11am.
The morning clerk said the books are wrong and should have been changed, all the good that did for us. I suggest that 10am chech out time is too early. If you want to leave early, you can. I do not like to rush most mornings, not all people are early birds.
The house keeping staff were very pleasant as I said we would not need any service the first morning and she gave me coffee and towels with a nice smile. A lot different from the AM desk clerk. I hope she was just having a bad day. Room was nice and clean and beds comfortable. We travel with a small dog so were in one of the pet friendly rooms. We enjoyed our time at the Inn except for this very inconvient incident. We will not check out until 11am tomorrow if we are not ready at 10am as the guest directory states.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back so you are away from the highway. If you have a pet get on the 1 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I am sorry about the incorrect information and will take steps to having this corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were told the only room left was the honeymoon suite, at an exorbitant price. The room was tiny, the jacuzzi tub took half an hour to fill, as the water trickled out, and it was noisy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falher, null, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I got my Diamond pendant and Gold chain stolen from my room the first morning that they cleaned and when I went to complain they did not do anything about it but said they would " ask the staff if they found it" I did not lose it. It was stolen. It was incredibly special to me and I cannot believe someone could do such a thing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
First let me say that we are very sorry for your loss. The information that we received through phone calls was that the necklace had been lost and it could possibly be outside somewhere by the rooms. As all our rooms have outside access anybody walking by could have seen it. I asked all the staff, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance if they had seen it and none had. I also had the housekeeping staff completely go through the room moving beds and furniture to try and find it and they never did. As housekeeping had not been in your room until you had checked out nobody was able to locate the lost item.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice and both times were great.
Front desk staff was quite friendly.
Rooms were clean, contemporary and up-kept.
Good speed free WiFi.
Free continental breakfast 5am to 9am.
Would stay there again for sure, even though I'll have to pay a bit more than elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn Hinton, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.