We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and modern basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Inn Hinton

Best prices from these 5 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nova Inn Hinton to your Saves list
Nova Inn Hinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“clean and modern basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

my wife and I stayed there over a Saturday night,the front desk staff where very helpful.......our room was on the second floor ,one below the smoking floor (yes a hotel that still lets people smoke in there rooms).....on entering the life to our floor it smelt like someone had just smoked in the lift ,but on our floor it smelt fine........our room was a larger than normal but the bathroom was a bit on the small size, good sized lcd tv and fridge and a large air con unit which was a little loud at times, but my biggest problem was more on other guests and the doors to the rooms, it seemed that everytime someone closed there room door half the floor heard them do it (not so much fun at 2am and again at 3.30 am).......and when it comes to the continental breakfast if you do not expect much you will not be disappointed.( which I have found to be the norm at Canadian hotels).......all in all clean and basic hotel

Room Tip: ear plugs due to other unthinking noisy fellow guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank-you for your review of our property.
We truly appreciate your feedback and were sorry to hear that you weren't able to get a great night's sleep.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
20
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family have travelled to Hinton/Jasper for the last five years....this hotel was by far the best we've ever stayed in...clean, friendly, beautiful hotel!! We had a balcony with a view of the beautiful Rocky Mountains, and the front desk staff was excellent at recommending places to eat!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 4th floor with a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We always appreciate receiving great feedback about our hotels and staff!
Take care - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Close to the outskirts of Hinton, it is not a long drive into Jasper and half the cost of a hotel in the park. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The front end staff were very nice to deal with.
The breakfast was the typical continental food you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to another Nova Hotel in the future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel seems just went thru a major renovation. Although I am not a fan of the interior design but everything looks good and clean to me. The firm pocket coil beds are lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is included with typical selection (don't expect much other than fill your stomach). Location is good too with McDonald, Walmart, Canadian Tire, Auto repair service all within walking distance. Beaver Boardwalk is just a few km away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank-you kindly for your review.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments for future guests reference.
We wish you all the best in future travels.
Sincerely - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The rooms are average. There was not anything outstanding about this hotel but nothing unpleasant to report either. The only thing that stands out are the very comfortable pillows. The rates are great for this level of accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank-you kindly for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very good place to stay, the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you. I stay here 22 days out of a month and you'd think they'd be sick of seeing me and picking up after me, not the case. They still have the same attitude and welcome ness as the first day I have ever met them. I'd stay here any day even recommend all of my friends, family to stay here. I haven't had this good of service from any other hotel I have ever stayed in my whole life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank-you very much for your review.
We are so pleased to hear that our staff are consistently meeting and exceeding your expectations.
We hope to continue to welcome you back to the hotel for a long time to come.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We called to book a room en route from Jasper. We arrived late in the evening and the desk clerk had no record of our reservation, then found it but it had been made for the wrong month and wrong day. Eventually sorted it out and managed to get a room.

Room was decent, not that comfortable or memorable, rather noisy, and the free breakfast was inedible.

From the sound of the phone conversations with the front desk as we were checking out, other guests were complaining about cleanliness of their rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Hinton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We were sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't satisfactory. We are always striving to meet and exceed guests needs at all our properties and will certainly take your concerns into account moving forward.
We wish you much success in future travels.
Sincerely- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Inn Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Hinton

Address: 782 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 0A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nova Inn Hinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nova Inn Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Hinton Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Inn Hinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.